Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Metro New York/Southern Connecticut Higher Education Recruitment Consortium (MNYSC HERC)

Establishing MNYSC HERC was a collaborative effort of Columbia University, NYU, and Yale University to improve academic recruitment and retention, with a special emphasis on facilitating dual career appointments and enhancing faculty diversity.

MNYSC HERC offers a unique web-based job search engine that centralizes job postings for faculty and staff positions at all member institutions and accommodates dual career searches. By enhancing information resources, networking, and outreach programs, MNYSC HERC institutions gain support in their efforts to attract diverse and qualified faculty and staff.

More information about the national HERC network can be found here.

Member institutions

  • Adelphi University
  • Barnard College
  • Brookhaven National Laboratory
  • Brooklyn Law School
  • The City University of New York
  • Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
  • Columbia University
  • Fashion Institute of Technology
  • Fordham University
  • The Juilliard School
  • Long Island University
  • Manhattanville College
  • Marist College
  • Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
  • Molloy College
  • Mount Sinai Medical Center
  • The New School
  • New York University
  • Norwalk Community College
  • Pace University
  • Polytechnic University
  • The Pratt Institute
  • The Rockefeller University
  • Rockland Community College
  • Sarah Lawrence College
  • Southern Connecticut State University
  • St. Francis College
  • St. John's University
  • St. Joseph's College
  • Stony Brook University
  • Union Theological Seminary
  • United States Coast Guard Academy
  • University of Connecticut, Stamford
  • Vassar College
  • Wagner College
  • Weill Medical College of Cornell University
  • Western Connecticut State University
  • Yale University
  • Yeshiva University
  • Albert Einstein College of Medicine
  • Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law