New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Resources

The following is a selection of resources available at NYU.  If you have found any new tips, suggestions, and links for tools that can benefit NYU webmasters, please contact webteam@nyu.edu with your recommendations.

Important Links

Information Technology Services (ITS) www.nyu.edu/its
Digital Communications www.nyu.edu/digicomm
ServiceLink www.nyu.edu/servicelink
Webmaster Account Application Information www.nyu.edu/its/accounts/webmaster.html
ITS Software Page www.nyu.edu/its/software
ITS Policy Page www.nyu.edu/its/policies
ITS Status Page www.nyu.edu/its/status
ITS News & Alerts www.nyu.edu/its/news
NYU Lists Information www.nyu.edu/its/lists

Important Email Addresses

NYU Webteam webteam@nyu.edu
IT Service Desk AskITS@nyu.edu
Digital Communications digital.communications@nyu.edu
ITS Network Security security@nyu.edu

School Webmasters

College of Arts and Science cas.webmaster@nyu.edu
College of Dentistry dentalwebmaster@nyu.edu
College of Nursing nursing.webmaster@nyu.edu
Faculty of Arts and Science fas.webmaster@nyu.edu
Gallatin gallatin.webmaster@nyu.edu
Graduate School of Arts and Science gsas.webmaster@nyu.edu
NYU Abu Dhabi nyuad.webteam@nyu.edu
School of Engineering engineering.webteam@nyu.edu
School of Law
law.webteam@nyu.edu
School of Medicine webteam@med.nyu.edu
School of Continuing and Professional Studies scps.webmaster@nyu.edu
Silver School of Social Work ssw.webmaster@nyu.edu
Steinhardt steinhardt.webteam@nyu.edu
Stern School of Business webdev@stern.nyu.edu
Tisch School of the Arts tisch.webmaster@nyu.edu
Wagner wagner.webmaster@nyu.edu

Additional Information

IT Service Desk 212-998-3333

i4 Account Login Information

AccountHostnameUsernamePassword
i4 (via SSH) i4.nyu.edu your NetID your NetID password
SFTP (secure FTP Login) i4.nyu.edu your NetID your NetID password

Note: in order to use a SFTP program, you must first log into your i4 account using a SSH client. View our tutorial on I'm having trouble logging in using SSH...what can I do? for instructions.

Change Your Password

Need Assistance?

Note:
Many of the resources in this guide are specific to the main (non-CMS) NYU Web server, www.nyu.edu, accessed through an account on the i4.nyu.edu machine. If you have questions about a site that is not on this server, please contact your school's webmaster or write to webteam@nyu.edu for more information.


Photo of Books

NYU Webmasters Discussion Forum

To subscribe to the NYU Webmasters discussion forum, visit the Google Groups page at:

Note: This is a private forum for official NYU Webmasters and all membership requests must first be approved.

NYU Footer