Every individual added to the Events Calendar is placed into a Calendar Group. Events you add are added on behalf of that Group. Calendar Group members may have more than one Group assignment.
When you log into the Events Calendar, you'll be placed into your default Group, and see a list of all its associated events. You can see your default Group referenced next to the Logged in as [your name] at the top of the screen.