Adding and removing pages is an essential action when building out sites in the CMS. However in many cases, your main content page has already been created for you. Most content authors do not have the permission to create new pages.
If a page is no longer necessary and you do not wish to maintain it for the future, you may delete it from the repository by doing the following:
NOTE: The delete action cannot be undone!
While you can also delete a currently open page by selecting Delete Page in the Page tab of the Sidekick, we recommend using the steps above to delete a page.
IMPORTANT: Deleting a parent page will also delete all associated child pages!
Once a page is activated, it is visible to the world. However, if you no longer wish the page to be visible, but want to archive it for possible future use, you should deactivate the page.
In the left-hand side Navigation pane, click to highlight the parent page (the root) of the page you wish to deactivate.
From within the right-hand side Details pane, you'll see the child pages listed. Click on the page title to select, then right-click and select Deactivate. You may also click on the Deactivate button in the Action pane.