Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Core Members

Co-Chairs of the Disability Council of New York University

  • Faye Ginsburg, Professor (Council Co-Chair)
    Professor of Anthropology, Faculty of Arts & Science
    Director, Center for Media, Culture and History
  • Mara Mills, assistant professor (Council Co-Chair)
    Media, Culture, and Communication

College of Nursing

  • Ethel Mitty, Researcher/Trainer

School of Arts & Science

  • Barbara Abrash, Administrator
    Director of Public Programs, Center for Media, Culture and History
  • Rayna Rapp, Professor
  • Lisa Duggan , Social and Cultural Analysis

School of Continuing & Professional Studies

  • Kerry Weinberg
    McGhee/Professional Studies Programs

Silver School of Social Work

School of Medicine

  • Sarah Kuriakose, PhD, Clinical Director, Autism Spectrum Disorder Clinical and Research Program : Clinical Assistant Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Child Study Center, New York University Langone Medical Center
  • George L. Foltin, MD Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine
    Department of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine
  • Alex Moroz, MD Assistant Professor
    Department of Rehabiltiation Medicine, RUSK Institute
  • Benard P. Dreyer, MD Professor and Chairman (Interim)
    Department of Pediatrics

NYU Hospital for Joint Diseases

  • Judith E. Goldberg, MA, NCC, Director
    Initiative for Women with Disabilities
    Elly & Steve Hammerman Health & Wellness Center

Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development

Tisch School of the Arts

  • Alice Elliot, Faculty
    Kanbar Institute of Film and Television
  • Lynne McVeigh
  • Undergraduate Film & TV
  • Marianne R. Petit, Associate Arts Professor
    Interactive Telecommunications Program

Moses Center for Students with Disabilities

  • Robyn Weiss, Director
  • Mary Liz McNamara, Assistant Director

New York City Police Department

NYU Polytechnic School of Engineering