Celebrating Our Community
Dr. Tarnow and Dr. Legeros Receive Prestigious ICOI Awards

The awards were presented to Drs. LeGeros and Tarnow by Dr. Adi Palti, President of ICOI.

The International Congress of Oral Implantologists (ICOI) presented two prestigious awards to NYUCD faculty recently in recognition of outstanding contributions to the field of implant dentistry. Dr. Dennis P. Tarnow, Professor and Chair of the Ashman Department of Periodontology & Implant Dentistry, received the Kenneth W. M. Judy International Education Award. Dr. Racquel Z. LeGeros, Professor and Associate Chair of the Department of Biomaterials & Biomimetics and Linkow Professor of Implant Dentistry, received the Ralph V. McKinney, Jr., Annual Award in Basic and Clinical Research.