Celebrating Our Community
Maislen Award Presented to Dr. Walter Guralnick

Back row, from left: Dr. Robert Glickman, Professor and Chair of the Mecca Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery; Dr. Vasiliki Karlis, Director, Advanced Education Program in Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery; Dr. Guralnick; Dean Bertolami. Front row, from left: Dr. Petros Panagos and Dr. Peter Rosa.

The 2009 Maislen Award was presented in June to Dr. Walter Guralnick, Professor Emeritus of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Harvard University, at a special ceremony that also honored two graduates of the Advanced Education Program in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Dr. Peter Rosa and Dr. Petros Panagos. The Maislen Award recognizes individuals whose accomplishments have strengthened the foundation and influenced the future of oral and maxillofacial surgery.