About Us

Campus Media Support Services

NYU's Campus Media Support Services is the combined unit, under the Division of Libraries, of Classroom Media Services and Events Media Services. Classroom Media Services provides service and assistance for almost 200 general-purpose classrooms located throughout the NYU campus. Events Media Services provides specialized media services, equipment and operators for extra-curricular activities and special events which occur outside the class structure.

Sustainability

Campus Media purchases Energy Star equipment and have been RoHS compliant for ten years. In addition, we are testing rechargeable batteries in devices such as microphones and keyboards.

Office Hours:
  • Monday - Friday from 8am to 7pm
  • Closed Saturdays and Sundays
Technical Support:
  • Monday - Thursday from 8am to 10pm
  • Friday 8am to 7pm
  • Closed Saturdays and Sundays
Events Media Services:
  • Monday - Thursday from 8am to 10pm
  • Friday 8am to 7pm
  • *Saturdays and Sundays By Appointment Only*

Academic Calendar 2015 - 2016:
Fall Session: First Day of Class Wednesday, September 2
Holiday: Labor Day Monday, September 7
Holiday: Fall Recess Monday, October 12
Holiday: Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 25 - Sunday, November 29
Fall Session: Last day of Class Tuesday, December 15
Fall Session: Final Exam Period Thursday, December 17 - Wednesday, December 23
Holiday: Winter Recess Thursday, December 24 - Sunday, January 3
Winter Session: First Day of Class Monday, January 4
Holiday: Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Monday, January 18
Winter Session: Last day of Class Friday, January 22
Spring Session: First Day of Class Monday, January 25
Holiday: President's Day Monday, February 15
Holiday: Spring Recess Monday, March 14 - Sunday, March 20
Spring Session: Last Day of Class Monday, May 9
Spring Session: Final Exam Period Wednesday, May 11 - Tuesday, May 17
Commencement Wednesday, May 18
Summer Session: First Day of Class (6 Week Session I / 1st Quarter - 3 Week Session Monday, May 23
Holiday: Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Summer Session: Last Day of Class (1st Quarter - 3 Week Session) Monday, June 13
Summer Session: First Day of Class (2nd Quarter - 3 Week Session) Tuesday, June 14
Holiday: Independence Day Monday, July 4
Summer Session: Last Day of Class (6 Week Session I / 2nd Quarter - 3 Week Session) Tuesday, July 5
Summer Session: First Day of Class (6 Week Session II / 3rd Quarter - 3 Week Session) Wednesday, July 6
Summer Session: Last Day of Class (3rd Quarter - 3 Week Session) Tuesday, July 26
Summer Session: First Day of Class (4th Quarter - 3 Week Session) Wednesday, July 27
Summer Session: Last Day of Class (6 Week Session II / 4th Quarter - 3 Week Session) Tuesday, August 16