About Us

Campus Media Support Services

NYU's Campus Media Support Services is the combined unit, under the Division of Libraries, of Classroom Media Services and Events Media Services. Classroom Media Services provides service and assistance for almost 200 general-purpose classrooms located throughout the NYU campus. Events Media Services provides specialized media services, equipment and operators for extra-curricular activities and special events which occur outside the class structure.

Sustainability

Campus Media purchases Energy Star equipment and have been RoHS compliant for ten years. In addition, we are testing rechargeable batteries in devices such as microphones and keyboards.

Office Hours:
  • Monday - Friday from 8am to 7pm
  • Closed Saturdays and Sundays
Technical Support:
  • Monday - Thursday from 8am to 10pm
  • Friday 8am to 7pm
  • Closed Saturdays and Sundays
Events Media Services:
  • Monday - Thursday from 8am to 10pm
  • Friday 8am to 8pm
  • *Saturdays and Sundays By Appointment Only*

Academic Calendar 2016 - 2017:
NYU Welcome Day / Move-in Day Sunday, August 28
Holiday: Labor Day Monday, September 5
Fall Session: First Day of Class Tuesday, September 6
Holiday: Fall Recess Monday, October 10
Holiday: Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 23 - Sunday, November 27
Fall Session: Last day of Class Friday, December 16
Fall Session: Final Exam Period Monday, December 19 - Friday, December 23
Holiday: Winter Recess Thursday, December 24 - Sunday, January 2
Winter Session: First Day of Class Monday, January 3
Holiday: Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Monday, January 16
Winter Session: Last day of Class Friday, January 20
Spring Session: First Day of Class Monday, January 23
Holiday: President's Day Monday, February 20
Holiday: Spring Recess Monday, March 13 - Sunday, March 19
Spring Session: Last Day of Class Monday, May 8
Spring Session: Final Exam Period Wednesday, May 10 - Tuesday, May 16
Commencement Wednesday, May 17 (Tentative Date)
Summer Session I: First Day of Class (6 Week Session I / 1st Quarter - 3 Week Session Monday, May 22
Holiday: Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Summer Session I: Last Day of Class (1st Quarter - 3 Week Session) Sunday, June 11
Summer Session I: First Day of Class (2nd Quarter - 3 Week Session) Monday, June 12
Summer Session I: Last Day of Class (2nd Quarter - 3 Week Session) Sunday, July 2
Summer Session II: First Day of Class (6 Week Session II / 3rd Quarter - 3 Week Session) Monday, July 3
Holiday: Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Summer Session II: Last Day of Class (3rd Quarter - 3 Week Session) Sunday, July 23
Summer Session II: First Day of Class (4th Quarter - 3 Week Session) Monday, July 24
Summer Session II: Last Day of Class (4th Quarter - 3 Week Session) Sunday, August 13