New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

IT Service Status

*BRIEF OUTAGE: RESTORED* ServiceLink email messages

(Updated: 12/3 at 1:43 PM)

The following service(s) recently experienced a brief outage that has now been resolved. Should you continue to experience any issues, please contact the IT Service Desk (

We have discovered that email messages sent from ServiceLink between Saturday, December 1st, 3:15pm ET / 12:15am GST and today, Monday, December 3rd, 11:30am ET / 8:30pm GST were not delivered to recipients. These messages include all outbound email delivered by the system, such as:

- Internal IT staff assignment and update notifications
- Email messages sent to clients
- Client notifications (e.g. your request has been received)

We will be re-sending all email messages today at 2pm ET / 11pm GST.

We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.

The ServiceLink Team

« Click here to return to full list of recent IT Service Status posts

Did you know?

You can subscribe to a notification list to automatically receive some or all of the messages that are posted to this site via email.

Support Resources

Unless otherwise noted, all content copyright New York University. All rights reserved.
Designed by the Digital Communications Group.