New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Off-Campus Receptions

Every spring and fall, NYU holds off-campus receptions for prospective students and families who are interested in learning more about NYU in cities throughout the United States and around the world.  

You will have the opportunity to:

  • Meet with Admissions staff and current NYU students.
  • Learn more about NYU's array of academic programs, internships, and experiential learning opportunities at our three degree-granting campuses in New York, Abu Dhabi, and Shanghai.
  • Hear more about how our approach to living and learning in a global context makes an NYU education truly unique.

Open House

Upcoming Events

NYU's fall off-campus events for prospective students will be held in September and October. RSVP links will be live by August 1.  

United States

Alabama — Birmingham*
Monday, September 14 RSVP Coming Soon
Arizona — Phoenix
Sunday, September 13
RSVP Coming Soon
Arkansas — Little Rock*
Wednesday, September 16 RSVP Coming Soon
California — Anaheim
Sunday, October 4
RSVP Coming Soon
California — Los Angeles
Sunday, September 20
RSVP Coming Soon
California — San Diego
Sunday, October 11 RSVP Coming Soon
California — San Francisco
Saturday, September 19 RSVP Coming Soon
California — San Jose
Sunday, September 20 RSVP Coming Soon
Florida — Boca Raton
Tuesday, October 27 RSVP Coming Soon
Florida — Miami Sunday, October 25 RSVP Coming Soon
Florida — Orlando
Sunday, October 11 RSVP Coming Soon
Georgia — Atlanta
Saturday, September 12
RSVP Coming Soon
Hawaii — Honolulu
Sunday, September 27
RSVP Coming Soon
Idaho — Boise
Tuesday, September 22 RSVP Coming Soon
Illinois — Chicago
Sunday, September 20   RSVP Coming Soon
Kentucky — Louisville
Sunday, October 11 RSVP Coming Soon
Louisiana — New Orleans
Sunday, September 20
RSVP Coming Soon
Massachusetts — Boston
Sunday, October 4
RSVP Coming Soon
Michigan — Detroit
Sunday, October 11 RSVP Coming Soon
Minnesota — Minneapolis Sunday, October 25 RSVP Coming Soon
Mississippi — Jackson*
Sunday, September 13 RSVP Coming Soon
Missouri — Kansas City
Sunday, September 27
RSVP Coming Soon
Nevada — Las Vegas
Sunday, October 25 RSVP Coming Soon
New Mexico — Albuquerque
Wednesday, October 7 RSVP Coming Soon
North Carolina — Raleigh
Date TBD
RSVP Coming Soon
Ohio — Cleveland
Sunday, October 11 RSVP Coming Soon
Ohio — Columbus
Sunday, October 4 RSVP Coming Soon
Oregon — Portland
Saturday, October 3 RSVP Coming Soon
Pennsylvania — Philadelphia
Sunday, October 18 RSVP Coming Soon
Pennsylvania — Pittsburgh
Sunday, October 4 RSVP Coming Soon
Tennessee — Memphis*
Thursday, September 17 RSVP Coming Soon
Tennessee — Nashville*
Friday, September 18 RSVP Coming Soon
Texas — Austin
Sunday, October 4 RSVP Coming Soon
Texas — Dallas/Fort Worth
Sunday, September 20
RSVP Coming Soon
Texas — Houston
Sunday, September 13
RSVP Coming Soon
Virginia — Norfolk
Sunday, September 13
RSVP Coming Soon
Washington — Seattle
Sunday, October 4 RSVP Coming Soon
Washington D.C.
Sunday, October 11 RSVP Coming Soon

International

Canada — Calgary* Monday, October 19 RSVP Coming Soon
Canada — Montreal*
Thursday, October 22 RSVP Coming Soon
Canada — Ottowa*
Wednesday, October 21
RSVP Coming Soon
Canada — Toronto*
Tuesday, October 20 RSVP Coming Soon
Canada — Vancouver*
Sunday, October 18 RSVP Coming Soon

*Event will be held with Georgia Tech, The George Washington University, New York University, Tulane University, and the University of Miami for prospective students interested in learning more about any or all of these esteemed universities.  


NYU Information Sessions

If you're able to visit our campus in New York, NYU hosts information sessions most days of the week. Check out our Information Sessions & Tours page for details. 

Learn more


NYU Campus

Visit the NYU Campus

NYU offers information sessions and campus tours year-round for prospective students and their families.

Learn more about visiting our campus »

NYU Footer