New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Contact an Admissions Counselor

NYU Admissions staff welcome your questions. Before sending an email to one of our counselors, we encourage you to do as much website research as possible.

  • For questions about the admissions process, we encourage you to contact the admissions counselor responsible for your area.
  • Please include your full name, the school or institution you currently attend, and your address in e-mail correspondence.
  • During busy periods, it may take some time for us to respond to your inquiry.

United States Contacts

Alabama Candice MacLusky
Alaska Rebecca Larson
Arizona Oren Margolis
Arkansas Rebecca Larson
California — San Francisco, Marin County, North Bay, Oakland, Berkeley
Ryan Loiter
California — San Diego, Riverside County, Imperial County Kristy Materasso
California — Los Angeles, Kern County, San Bernardino County, Greater Long Beach, Pacific Palisades Maggie Lucas
California — Santa Clara County/San Jose area, Monterrey County, Central Valley, East Bay (not Oakland and Berkeley), Sacramento, all other northern CA Melissa Benski
California — Orange County, Ventura County, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo Counties
Trish Fairweather
Colorado Oren Margolis
Connecticut — Northern Connecticut (Litchfield, Hartford, Tolland, and Windham Counties)
Melissa Benski
Connecticut — Southern Connecticut (Fairfield, New Haven, Middlesex, and New London Counties)
Candice MacLusky
Delaware Phillip Hughes
Florida — North and Central (The Panhandle, Jacksonville, Tampa, Orlando areas)
Tamara Minott
Florida —  South Florida (Miami/Ft. Lauderdale areas),
Alexandra Kaplan
Georgia Beau Benson
Hawaii Maggie Lucas
Idaho Rebecca Larson
Illinois Annie Nelson
Indiana Shalon Kegg
Iowa William Sichel
Kansas Shalon Kegg
Kentucky Phillip Hughes
Louisiana Reina Guerrero
Maine Meghan Murphy
Maryland Meghan Murphy
Massachusetts — Central and Eastern MA (Worcester and east) Kaitlin Prieto
Massachusetts — Western Massachusetts
Meghan Murphy
Michigan Annie Nelson
Minnesota William Sichel
Mississippi Shawn Abbott
Missouri Shalon Kegg
Montana Christina DeCesare
Nebraska Oren Margolis
Nevada Oren Margolis
New Hampshire Meghan Murphy
New Jersey — Bergen County, Morris County, Passaic County William Sichel
New Jersey — Hunterdon County, Mercer County, Middlesex County, Somerset County, Union County Evelyn Thimba
New Jersey — Atlantic County, Cape May County, Monmouth County, Ocean County Kristy Materasso
New Jersey — Salem County, Burlington County, Camden County, Gloucester County, Cumberland County Phillip Hughes
New Jersey — Essex County, Hudson County, Sussex County, Warren County
Phadadria Turner
New Mexico Oren Margolis
New York — The Bronx, Harlem, Washington Heights, Inwood Asma Malik
New York — Upstate New York (Fingerlakes Region, Syracuse, Rochester, Ithaca, Buffalo); Central New York (Dutchess County, Ulster County, Albany/Capital Region, Catskills, Adirondacks) Reina Guerrero
New York — Manhattan (Upper West Side) Maggie Lucas
New York — Manhattan (Downtown, Midtown) Shalon Kegg
New York — Westchester and Rockland Counties Phadadria Turner
New York — Long Island Tamara Minott
New York — Queens
Keven Lee
New York — Brooklyn, Staten Island Alexandra Kaplan
New York — Manhattan (Upper East Side)
Trish Fairweather
North Carolina Liza Rubenoff
North Dakota Oren Margolis
Ohio Phillip Hughes
Oklahoma Rebecca Larson
Oregon Rebecca Larson
Pennsylvania — Greater Philadelphia area (Philadelphia County, Bucks County, Chester County, Montgomery County, Delaware County)
Marcos Rivera
Pennsylvania — Pennsylvania (all counties, excluding the Greater Philadelphia area)
Phillip Hughes
Rhode Island Kaitlin Prieto
South Carolina Liza Rubenoff
South Dakota Oren Margolis
Tennessee Phillip Hughes
Texas — El Paso, Waco, Austin, Houston, San Antonio, and southern Texas Reina Guerrero
Texas — Dallas, Forth Worth, Arlington, and northern Texas
Rebecca Larson
Utah Oren Margolis
Vermont Meghan Murphy
Virginia Liza Rubenoff
Washington Rebecca Larson
Washington, DC Meghan Murphy
West Virginia Liza Rubenoff
Wisconsin Annie Nelson
Wyoming Oren Margolis
NYU student

U.S. Territory Contacts


Maggie Lucas

Northern Mariana Islands
Maggie Lucas
Puerto Rico
Kervin Pillot
U.S. Virgin Islands
Kervin Pillot

International Contacts

Liza Rubenoff
Asia — Middle East (excluding Israel, Lebanon, Syria)
Candice MacLusky
Asia — Middle East (Israel, Lebanon, and Syria only)
Shawn Abbott
Asia — Central Asia
Kaitlin Prieto
Asia — South Asia
(Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka)
Kaitlin Prieto
Asia — East Asia
(China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Taiwan)
Keven Lee
Asia — Southeast Asia
(Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam)
Beau Benson
Europe — Western & Central Europe Bobbe Fernando
Europe — Eastern Europe Kaitlin Prieto
North America — Caribbean & Central America (excluding Mexico) Kervin Pillot
North America — Mexico Marcos Rivera
North America — Canada (Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec)
Liza Rubenoff
North America — Canada (Alberta, British Columbia, Northwest Territories, Saskatchewan, Yukon)
Rebecca Larson
Oceania Mark Shulman
South America Kervin Pillot
NYU Footer