New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Contact an Admissions Counselor

NYU Admissions staff welcome your questions. Before sending an email to one of our counselors, we encourage you to do as much website research as possible.

  • For questions about the admissions process, we encourage you to contact the admissions counselor responsible for your area.
  • Please include your full name, the school or institution you currently attend, and your address in e-mail correspondence.
  • During busy periods, it may take some time for us to respond to your inquiry.

United States Contacts


Alabama admissions@nyu.edu
Alaska Rebecca Larson
rebecca.larson@nyu.edu
Arizona Oren Margolis
oren.margolis@nyu.edu
Arkansas Ted Jacobi
ted.jacobi@nyu.edu
California — San Francisco, North Bay Christina DeCesare
christina.decesare@nyu.edu
California — San Diego, Riverside County, Imperial County Kristy Materasso
kristy.materasso@nyu.edu
California — Los Angeles, Kern County, San Bernardino County, Greater Long Beach, Pacific Palisades Maggie Lucas
maggie.lucas@nyu.edu
California — Fresno, Stockton, Silicon Valley, San Jose, Santa Clara, Monterrey Melissa Benski
melissa.benski@nyu.edu
California — Orange County, Ventura County, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo Counties
Trish Fairweather
trish.fairweather@nyu.edu
California — East Bay, Sacramento, Davis, Lake Tahoe, and nothern California
Ryan Loiter
ryan.loiter@nyu.edu
Colorado Oren Margolis
oren.margolis@nyu.edu
Connecticut — Northern Connecticut (Litchfield, Hartford, Tolland, and Windham Counties)
Melissa Benski
melissa.benski@nyu.edu
Connecticut — Southern Connecticut (Fairfield, New Haven, Middlesex, and New London Counties)
Alexandra Kaplan
alexandra.kaplan@nyu.edu
Delaware Phillip Hughes
phillip.hughes@nyu.edu
Florida — North and Central (The Panhandle, Jacksonville, Tampa, Orlando areas)
Tamara Minott
tamara.minott@nyu.edu
Florida —  South Florida (Miami/Ft. Lauderdale areas),
Reina Guerrero
reina.guerrero@nyu.edu
Georgia Tamara Minott
tamara.minott@nyu.edu
Hawaii Maggie Lucas
maggie.lucas@nyu.edu
Idaho Rebecca Larson
rebecca.larson@nyu.edu
Illinois Annie Nelson
annie.nelson@nyu.edu
Indiana Shalon Kegg
shalon.kegg@nyu.edu
Iowa Nils Sundin
nils.sundin@nyu.edu
Kansas Shalon Kegg
shalon.kegg@nyu.edu
Kentucky Ted Jacobi
ted.jacobi@nyu.edu
Louisiana Reina Guerrero
reina.guerrero@nyu.edu
Maine Meghan Murphy
meghan.murphy@nyu.edu
Maryland Alana Plaus
alana.plaus@nyu.edu
Massachusetts — Central and Eastern MA (Worcester and east) Kaitlin Prieto
kaitlin.prieto@nyu.edu
Massachusetts — Western Massachusetts
Meghan Murphy
meghan.murphy@nyu.edu
Michigan Annie Nelson
annie.nelson@nyu.edu
Minnesota Nils Sundin
nils.sundin@nyu.edu
Mississippi Shawn Abbott
shawn.abbott@nyu.edu
Missouri Shalon Kegg
shalon.kegg@nyu.edu
Montana Christina DeCesare
christina.decesare@nyu.edu
Nebraska Nils Sundin
nils.sundin@nyu.edu
Nevada Oren Margolis
oren.margolis@nyu.edu
New Hampshire Meghan Murphy
meghan.murphy@nyu.edu
New Jersey — Bergen County William Sichel
william.sichel@nyu.edu
New Jersey — Hunterdon County, Mercer County, Middlesex County, Somerset County, Union County Evelyn Thimba
evelyn.thimba@nyu.edu
New Jersey — Atlantic County, Cape May County, Monmouth County, Ocean County Kristy Materasso
kristy.materasso@nyu.edu
New Jersey — Salem County, Burlington County, Camden County, Gloucester County, Cumberland County Phillip Hughes
phillip.hughes@nyu.edu
New Jersey — Essex County, Hudson County, Morris County, Passaic County, Sussex County, Warren County
admissions@nyu.edu
New Mexico Oren Margolis
oren.margolis@nyu.edu
New York — The Bronx, Harlem, Washington Heights, Inwood Crystal Artis
crystal.artis@nyu.edu
New York — Upstate New York (Fingerlakes Region, Syracuse, Rochester, Ithaca, Buffalo)
Reina Guerrero
reina.guerrero@nyu.edu
New York — Central New York (Dutchess County, Ulster County, Albany/Capital Region, Catskills, Adirondacks) Ryan Loiter
ryan.loiter@nyu.edu
New York — Manhattan (Upper West Side) Maggie Lucas
maggie.lucas@nyu.edu
New York — Manhattan (Downtown, Midtown) Shalon Kegg
shalon.kegg@nyu.edu
New York — Westchester and Rockland Counties admissions@nyu.edu
New York — Long Island Asma Malik
asma.malik@nyu.edu
New York — Queens
Crystal Artis
crystal.artis@nyu.edu
New York — Brooklyn Alexandra Kaplan
alexandra.kaplan@nyu.edu
New York — Staten Island Nils Sundin
nils.sundin@nyu.edu
New York — Manhattan (Upper East Side)
Trish Fairweather
trish.fairweather@nyu.edu
North Carolina admissions@nyu.edu
North Dakota Christina DeCesare
christina.decesare@nyu.edu
Ohio Phillip Hughes
phillip.hughes@nyu.edu
Oklahoma Daniela Segrove
daniela.segrove@nyu.edu
Oregon Rebecca Larson
rebecca.larson@nyu.edu
Pennsylvania — Greater Philadelphia area (Philadelphia County, Bucks County, Chester County, Montgomery County, Delaware County)
Marcos Rivera
marcos.rivera@nyu.edu
Pennsylvania — Pennsylvania (all counties, excluding the Greater Philadelphia area)
Phillip Hughes
phillip.hughes@nyu.edu
Rhode Island Kaitlin Prieto
kaitlin.prieto@nyu.edu
South Carolina admissions@nyu.edu
South Dakota Christina DeCesare
christina.decesare@nyu.edu
Tennessee Phillip Hughes
phillip.hughes@nyu.edu
Texas — El Paso, Waco, Austin, Houston, San Antonio, and southern Texas Ted Jacobi
ted.jacobi@nyu.edu
Texas — Arlington, Dallas, El Paso, Fort Worth, San Antonio, and northern Texas
Daniela Segrove
daniela.segrove@nyu.edu
Utah Oren Margolis
oren.margolis@nyu.edu
Vermont Meghan Murphy
meghan.murphy@nyu.edu
Virginia Alana Plaus
alana.plaus@nyu.edu
Washington Rebecca Larson
rebecca.larson@nyu.edu
Washington, DC Meghan Murphy
meghan.murphy@nyu.edu
West Virginia Alana Plaus
alana.plaus@nyu.edu
Wisconsin Annie Nelson
annie.nelson@nyu.edu
Wyoming Oren Margolis
oren.margolis@nyu.edu
NYU student

U.S. Territory Contacts


Guam

Maggie Lucas
maggie.lucas@nyu.edu

Northern Mariana Islands
Maggie Lucas
maggie.lucas@nyu.edu
Puerto Rico
William Sichel
william.sichel@nyu.edu
U.S. Virgin Islands
William Sichel
william.sichel@nyu.edu

International Contacts


Africa
Candice MacLusky
candice.maclusky@nyu.edu
Asia — Middle East (excluding Israel)
Candice MacLusky
candice.maclusky@nyu.edu
Asia — Middle East (Israel including Palestinian territories)
Shawn Abbott
shawn.abbott@nyu.edu
Asia — Central Asia
Kaitlin Prieto
kaitlin.prieto@nyu.edu
Asia — South Asia
(Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka)
Kaitlin Prieto
kaitlin.prieto@nyu.edu
Asia — East Asia
(China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Taiwan)
Keven Lee
keven.lee@nyu.edu
Asia — Southeast Asia
(Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam)
Beau Benson
beau.benson@nyu.edu
Europe — Western & Central Europe Bobbe Fernando
bobbe.fernando@nyu.edu
Europe — Russia and Eastern Europe Kaitlin Prieto
kaitlin.prieto@nyu.edu
North America — Central America (excluding Mexico) Kervin Pillot
kervin.pillot@nyu.edu
North America — Caribbean William Sichel
william.sichel@nyu.edu
North America — Mexico Marcos Rivera
marcos.rivera@nyu.edu
North America — Canada (New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island)
Shalon Kegg
shalon.kegg@nyu.edu
North America — Canada (British Columbia)
Rebecca Larson
rebecca.larson@nyu.edu
North America — Canada (Alberta, Manitoba, Newfoundland and Labrador, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Quebec, Saskatchewan, Yukon)
Phillip Hughes
phillip.hughes@nyu.edu
Oceania Beau Benson
beau.benson@nyu.edu
South America Kervin Pillot
kervin.pillot@nyu.edu
NYU Footer