Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Fall 2019

  • Saturday, August 17: Freshman Arrival
  • Sunday, August 18: Upperclassmen Arrival
  • Monday - Sunday, August 19 - 25: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, August 26: NYU Washington, DC Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 2: Labor Day. Academic Center Closed. No Classes
  • Friday, September 6: Last day to drop/add NYU Washington, DC courses. Last day to drop NYU Washington, DC courses and not receive a "W".
  • Monday, September 23 -  Saturday, September 28: Global Career Week
  • Monday - Tuesday, October 14 - 15: Fall Break
  • Friday, October 25: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Washington, DC course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Friday, November 22: Make-Up Day (Monday Class Schedule)
  • Wednesday - Friday, November 27 - 29: Thanksgiving Break
  • Friday, December 6: Last Day of NYU Washington, DC Classes 
  • Monday - Friday, December 9 - 13: Final Exams for NYU Washington, DC classes
  • Saturday, December 14: Student Departure

Spring 2020

  • Sunday, January 26: Upperclassmen Student Arrival
  • Sunday - Tuesday, January 26 - 28: Freshman and Returning Student Arrival
  • Monday - Sunday, January 27 - February 2: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, February 3: NYU Washington, DC Classes Begin
  • Friday, February 14: Last day to drop/add NYU Washington, DC courses. Last day to drop NYU Washington, DC courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, February 17: Holiday: Presidents' Day (No Classes, Academic Center Closed)
  • Monday - Sunday March 16 - 22: Spring Recess (No Classes)
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 11:59PM EST: Deadline to apply for Wasserman Center Internship Grant
  • Friday, April 10: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Washington, DC course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Friday, May 8: Make-Up Day (Monday Class Schedule)
  • Friday, May 15: Last Day of NYU Washington, DC Classes
  • Monday - Friday May 18 - 22: Final Exams for NYU Washington, DC classes
  • Saturday, May 23: Student Departure

Fall 2020

  • Saturday, August 22: Freshman Arrival
  • Sunday, August 23: Upperclassmen Arrival
  • Monday - Friday, August 24 - 30: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, August 31: NYU Washington, DC Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 7: Labor Day
  • Friday, September 11: Last day to drop/add NYU Washington, DC courses. Last day to drop NYU Washington, DC courses and not receive a "W".
  • Monday - Tuesday, October 12 - 13: Fall Break
  • Friday, October 30: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Washington, DC course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Wednesday - Friday, November 25 - 27: Thanksgiving Break
  • Friday, December 4: Make-Up Day (Monday Class Schedule)
  • Friday, December 11: Last Day of NYU Washington, DC Classes
  • Monday - Friday, December 14 - 18: Final Exams for NYU Washington, DC classes
  • Saturday, December 19: Student Departure

Spring 2021

  • Sunday, January 24: Upperclassmen Student Arrival
  • Sunday - Tuesday, January 24 - 26: Freshman and Returning Student Arrival
  • Monday - Sunday, January 25 - January 31: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, February 1: NYU Washington, DC Classes Begin
  • Friday, February 12: Last day to drop/add NYU Washington, DC courses. Last day to drop NYU Washington, DC courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, February 15: Holiday: Presidents' Day (No Classes, Academic Center Closed)
  • Monday - Sunday March 15 - 21: Spring Recess (No Classes)
  • Friday, April 9: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Washington, DC course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Friday, May 7: Make-Up Day (Monday Class Schedule)
  • Friday, May 14: Last Day of NYU Washington, DC Classes
  • Monday - Friday May 17 - 21: Final Exams for NYU Washington, DC classes
  • Saturday, May 22: Student Departure