Submit a Nomination

Students, faculty, and alumni wishing to submit a nomination should contact their School Representative. Each school, according to its own procedures, may then select one candidate from among its nominees to forward to the All-University Selection Committee, which makes the final selections.

The School Representatives disburse information about the award to their school and collect nominations submitted by faculty, students, and alumni. Once the school's nominee has been chosen, the School Representative also assists in preparing the nomination packet for the All-University Committee and delivering it to the Office of Faculty Resources.

The process of selecting a school's nominee is left up to the individual school. Generally, each school constitutes a representative nominating committee that comprises faculty, students, school alumni, and a representative of the dean's office. It is the task of each school committee to establish criteria that reflect the particular character of what is defined as excellent teaching in that school and to establish procedures for receiving nominations and supporting information. Each school committee may nominate one candidate to forward to the All-University Selection Committee.

Please see below for a list of School Representatives and their contact information. You may also want to check the list of eligible faculty.

Arts and Science, Associate Dean Richard Kalb, College of Arts and Science, Telephone: 212-998-8140, Email: richard.kalb@nyu.edu

Graduate School of Arts and Science, Assistant Dean Academic Affairs Allan Corns, Telephone: 212-998-8060, Email: allan.corns@nyu.edu

College of Dentistry, Professor Leila Jahangiri, Telephone: 212.998.9279, Email: lj14@nyu.edu

Gallatin School of Individualized Study, Professor George Shulman, Contact: Jessica Lee, Telephone: 212-998-7367, Email: jal507@nyu.edu

School of Law, Associate Dean Lisa Waldman, Telephone: 212-998-6690, Email: lisa.waldman@nyu.edu

Leonard N. Stern School of Business, Academic Vice Dean Rohit Deo, Telephone: 212-998-0469, Email: rdeo@stern.nyu.edu

Liberal Studies, Professor Peter Diamond
Liberal Studies Program, Telephone: 212-998-8890, Email: peter.diamond@nyu.edu

School of Medicine, Erica Torres, Office of the Dean Dept of Cell Biology, Telephone: (212) 263-0748, Email: erica.torres@nyumc.org   
  
College of Nursing, Professor Barbara Krainovich-Miller, Telephone:212-995-3143, Email: bk30@nyu.edu

School of Professional Studies, Carlos Villa, Telephone: 212-998-7222, Email: carlos.villa@nyu.edu

The Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development, Associate Professor Offiong Aqua, Telephone: 212-998-5825, Email: ooa1@nyu.edu

Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service, Katherine O'Regan, Telephone: (212) 998-7498, Email: katherine.oregan@nyu.edu

Silver School of Social Work, Carol Tosone, Telephone: 212-998-5976, Email: carol.tosone@nyu.edu

Tandon School of Engineering, Professor Kristen Day, Telephone: (646) 997–3392, Email: kday@nyu.edu

Tisch School of the Arts, Carrie Meconis, Telephone: 212 998 1810, Email: carrie.meconis@nyu.edu