Students, faculty, and alumni wishing to submit a nomination should contact their School Representative. Each school, according to its own procedures, may then select one candidate from among its nominees to forward to the All-University Selection Committee, which makes the final selections.

The School Representatives disburse information about the award to their school and collect nominations submitted by faculty, students, and alumni. Once the school's nominee has been chosen, the School Representative also assists in preparing the nomination packet for the All-University Committee and delivering it to the Office of Faculty Resources.

The process of selecting a school's nominee is left up to the individual school. Generally, each school constitutes a representative nominating committee that comprises faculty, students, school alumni, and a representative of the dean's office. It is the task of each school committee to establish criteria that reflect the particular character of what is defined as excellent teaching in that school and to establish procedures for receiving nominations and supporting information. Each school committee may nominate one candidate to forward to the All-University Selection Committee.

Please see below for a list of School Representatives for 2019-2020 and their contact information. You may also want to check the list of eligible faculty.

Arts and Science, Richard Kalb, Email: richard.kalb@nyu.edu

College of Dentistry, Leila Jahangiri, Email: lj14@nyu.edu

Gallatin School of Individualized Study, Jessica Lee, Email: jal507@nyu.edu

Graduate School of Arts and Science,  Allan Corns,
Email: allan.corns@nyu.edu

Liberal Studies, Professor Joyce Apsel, Email: jaa5@nyu.edu

Rory Meyers College of Nursing, Judith Haber, Email: Judith.haber@nyu.edu

School of Global Public Health, Diana Silver, Email: drs1@nyu.edu

School of Law, Lisa Waldman, Email: lisa.waldman@nyu.edu

School of Medicine, Erica Torres, Email: erica.torres@nyumc.org

School of Professional Studies, Jessica Martin, Email: jessica.martin@nyu.edu

Silver School of Social Work, Minchao Jin, Email: minchao.jin@nyu.edu

The Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development, David E. Kirkland, Email: dk64@nyu.edu

Leonard N. Stern School of Business, Thomas Pugel, Email: tpugel@stern.nyu.edu

Tandon School of Engineering, Jean Gallagher, Email: jg2835@nyu.edu

Tisch School of the Arts, Ayana Phillips,  Email: ayana.phillips@nyu.edu

Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service, John Gershman,  Email: john.gershman@nyu.edu