Submit a Nomination

Students, faculty, and alumni wishing to submit a nomination should contact their School Representative. Each school, according to its own procedures, may then select one candidate from among its nominees to forward to the All-University Selection Committee, which makes the final selections.

The School Representatives disburse information about the award to their school and collect nominations submitted by faculty, students, and alumni. Once the school's nominee has been chosen, the School Representative also assists in preparing the nomination packet for the All-University Committee and delivering it to the Office of Faculty Resources.

The process of selecting a school's nominee is left up to the individual school. Generally, each school constitutes a representative nominating committee that comprises faculty, students, school alumni, and a representative of the dean's office. It is the task of each school committee to establish criteria that reflect the particular character of what is defined as excellent teaching in that school and to establish procedures for receiving nominations and supporting information. Each school committee may nominate one candidate to forward to the All-University Selection Committee.

Please see below for a list of School Representatives and their contact information. You may also want to check the list of eligible faculty.

Arts and Science, Associate Dean Richard Kalb, College of Arts and Science, Telephone: 212-998-8140, Email:

Graduate School of Arts and Science, Professor Sukhdev Sandhu, Telephone: 212-998-3692, Email:

College of Dentistry, Professor Leila Jahangiri, Telephone: 212.998.9279, Email:

Gallatin School of Individualized Study, Professor Lisa Goldfarb, Telephone: 212-998-7325, Email:

School of Law, Associate Dean Lisa Waldman, Telephone: 212-998-6690, Email:

Leonard N. Stern School of Business, Professor Aaron Tenenbein, Telephone: 212-998-0474, Email:

Liberal Studies, Professor Peter Diamond
Liberal Studies Program, Telephone: 212-998-8890, Email:

School of Medicine, Melvin Rosenfeld, Associate Dean, Telephone: (212) 263-2195, Email:
College of Nursing, Professor Barbara Krainovich-Miller, Telephone:212-995-3143, Email:

School of Professional Studies, Professor Silvia Maier, Telephone: 212-998-3857, Email:

The Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development, Professor Brett Gary, Telephone: 212-998-5113, Email:

Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service, Professor Katherine O’Regan, Telephone: 212-998-7498, Email:

Silver School of Social Work, Professor Jeane Anastasia, Telephone: 917-297-4460, Email:

Tandon School of Engineering, Professor Kristen Day, Telephone: (646) 997–3392, Email:

Tisch School of the Arts, Associate Dean Louis Scheeder, Telephone: 212-998-1805, Email: