New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

2011-2012 Distinguished Teaching Award Recipients

Rohit S. Deo

Professor of Statistics and Operations Research
Stern School of Business

Ralph V. Katz

Professor and Chair, Department of Epidemiology and Health Promotion
College of Dentistry

Robert Nathan Link

Associate Professor of Medicine
School of Medicine

Ted Magder

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication
Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development

Bambi Schieffelin

Collegiate Professor and Professor of Anthropology
Faculty of Arts and Science

Laura Slatkin

Gallatin School of Individualized Study

Photo: 11-12 DTA recipients

2011-2012 Distinguished Teaching Award winners Ralph Katz, Laura Slatkin, Rohit Deo, Bambi Schieffelin, Nathan Link, and Ted Magder are pictured with President John Sexton (far right) and Provost David McLaughlin (far left).

NYU Footer