Committee Members

Chair

Lisa Coleman
Senior Vice President for Global Inclusion, Diversity, and Strategic Innovation | lisa.coleman@nyu.edu

Faculty

Awam Amkpa
Associate Professor, Tisch School of the Arts andNYU Abu Dhabi | awam.amkpa@nyu.edu

Jamie Skye Bianco
Clinical Assistant Professor, Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development | jamieskye@nyu.edu

Rajeev Dehejia
Professor, Academic Vice Dean, Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service | dehejia@nyu.edu

Andre Fenton
Professor, Faculty of Arts and Sciences | afenton@nyu.edu

Joyce Moon Howard
Clinicial Associate Professor, College of Global Public Health | jmh29@nyu.edu

Kristie Patten Koenig
Associate Professor, Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development | kristie.koenig@nyu.edu

Patrick McCreery
Associate Dean of Students and Clinical Assistant Professor, Gallatin School of Individualized Study | pgm3@nyu.edu

Charlton McIlwain
Associate Professor and Associate Dean, Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development | cdm1@nyu.edu

Andrew Williams
Director, Lawyering Program, School of Law | andrew.williams@nyu.edu

Kenji Yoshino
Professor, School of Law | ky420@nyu.edu

Students

Mahmoud (AG) Khalil Abugharbieh ('17)
Student, Tandon School of Engineering | mahmoud@nyu.edu

Juan Manuel Calero Canaval
Student, College of Arts and Science | juan.calero@nyu.edu

Hjordys (Jo) Perez Matos ('17)
Student, School of Professional Studies | hpm236@nyu.edu

Vince Vance ('17)
Student, Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development | vcv210@nyu.edu

Administrators

Ann Cheng
Program Administrator, Office of the President | ann.cheng@nyu.edu

Sabrina Ellis
Vice President, Human Resources | sabrina.ellis@nyu.edu

Gabriella Etmektsoglou
Site Director, NYU Berlin | gabriella.etmektsoglou@nyu.edu

Monroe France
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Diversity Initiatives, Student Affairs | monroe.france@nyu.edu

Tracey Gardner
Deputy Chief of Staff, President's Office | tracey.gardner@nyu.edu

Karen Nercessian
Associate Vice Provost, Strategy and Chief of Staff, Office of the Provost | karen.nercessian@nyu.edu

Jason Hollander
Senior Director, Communications, Public Affairs | jason.hollander@nyu.edu

Danielle Mebert
Program Administrator, School of Professional Studies | dm172@nyu.edu

Eduardo Molina
Assistant Vice President for Institutional Research, University Enrollment Management | em198@nyu.edu

Mirta Salomon
Senior Administrative Manager, Human Resources | mirta.salomon@nyu.edu

Amy Spellacy
Assistant Dean of Advising, Gallatin School of Individualized Study | amy.spellacy@nyu.edu

Josh Taylor
Associate Vice Chancellor, Global Programs | josh.taylor@nyu.edu

Staff

Collin Campbell
Security Officer, Campus Safety | ccc6@nyu.edu

Consultants

The NYU Climate Project will be headed by Dr. Susan Rankin and Dr. Genevieve Weber Gilmore of Rankin & Associates Consulting. This third-party consulting firm is committed to assisting campuses and organizations in assessing their environments for learning and working. They support educational and organizational program planners and policy makers in identifying their successes and strengths and provide potential best practices for addressing challenges.

Sue Rankin

Consultant | sue@rankin-consulting.com

Dr. Rankin retired from the Pennsylvania State University in 2013 where she most recently served as an Associate Professor of Education and Associate in the Center for the Study of Higher Education. Dr. Rankin has presented and published widely on the intersections of identities and the impact of sexism, genderism, racism and heterosexism in the academy and in intercollegiate athletics. Dr. Rankin’s most recent publications include the 2010 State of Higher Education for LGBT People,The Lives of Transgender People, the 2011 NCAA Student-Athlete Climate Study, and the 2016 United States Transgender Survey. Dr. Rankin has collaborated with over 170 institutions/organizations in implementing climate assessments and developing strategic initiatives. Dr. Rankin is the recipient of the ACPA 2008 Voice of Inclusion Medallion and 2015 Diamond Honoree recognizing her outstanding and sustained contributions to higher education and student affairs.

PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION
  • 1994 Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University
    • Higher Education Administration
  • 1981 M.S. Pennsylvania State University 
    • Concentration: Exercise Physiology
  • 1978 B.S. Montclair St. Teacher’s College
    • Health & Physical Education
Genevieve Weber

Consultant | genevieve@rankin-consulting.com