NYU Steinhardt Music Business Program Honors Renowned Music Publisher Irwin Z. Robinson with Visionary Award

Irwin Z. Robinson, Chairman of Paramount Pictures Music Publishing Group and Chairman of the Board of the National Music Publishers Association and the Harry Fox Agency, will receive the first New York University Steinhardt Music Business Program Visionary Award. This award honors a business figure of note for their lasting and positive impact on the music industry through innovative, effective, and creative business leadership. The award will be presented on Wednesday, April 2, 2008 in the Frederick Loewe Theatre, 35 West 4th Street.

Robinson has been involved with the careers and/or the catalogues of hundreds of well-known songwriters and composers including Carole King, Gerry Goffin, Neil Sedaka, Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil, David Gates, Mac Davis, 500

Cannot serve request to /content/nyu/en/about/news-publications/news/2008/march/nyu_steinhardt_music_business.html on this server

ApacheSling/2.2 (Day-Servlet-Engine/4.1.52, Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM 1.7.0_79, Linux 2.6.32-642.6.2.el6.centos.plus.x86_64 amd64)