Your Representatives

Senators

The Student Senators Council (SSC) is made up of 23 Student Senators elected by the student body of each school and college at NYU and 14 Student Senators at-Large elected by the School Senators.


School Senators

23 School Senators have been elected by the student bodies of their respective school. They represent the voice of their student body on the SSC and University Senate while also serving as the liaison between these bodies and their respective school councils.

Name Email   School
Christine Dah-In Chung cic266@nyu.edu Abu Dhabi
Max Pau
max.pau@nyu.edu
College of Arts and Science
Vishnu Redy vsr254@nyu.edu College of Dentistry
Selamwit Gashaw sg3484@nyu.edu
Gallatin 
Nicole Acero na1699@nyu.edu Global Public Health
Isaac Oseas
io429@nyu.edu Graduate School of Arts and Science
Nicolas Duque-Franco
nd618@nyu.edu
Law
Ghania Chaudhry gc1878@nyu.edu Liberal Studies
Clifford Chang
clifford.chang@nyumc.org Medicine
Tyla Leach tyla.leach@nyu.edu
Nursing
Itmum Momin
itmum.momin@nyu.edu
Shanghai
Asiya Vickers
amv242@nyu.edu
Silver Graduate
Jaylan Daniels
jjd476@nyu.edu
Silver Undergraduate
Nhesthy Ong
nhesthy.ong@nyu.edu
SPS Graduate
Shannon Morgan sm6375@nyu.edu SPS Undergraduate
Michelle Ng
michelle.ng@nyu.edu
Steinhardt Graduate
Steven Ramdilal
steven.ramdilal@nyu.edu
Steinhardt Undergraduate
Ben Broderick
bnb217@nyu.edu
Stern Graduate
Pedro Tenreiro pit206@nyu.edu Stern Undergraduate
Aishwarya Ajay Das
aishwarya.das@nyu.edu
Tandon Graduate
Jacob Abbott
jaa661@nyu.edu
Tandon Undergraduate
Vacant   Tisch Graduate
Joseph Ehrenkranz je1075@nyu.edu Tisch Undergraduate
Frank Pettis
fmp262@nyu.edu
Wagner

Senators at-Large

12 Senators at-Large are appointed by the previous year's School Senators. Senators at-Large represent constituencies that lie outside of the many schools of NYU, like athletics, residence hall life, commuter students, etc.

Name Email Constituency
Rose Asaf
roseasaf@nyu.edu
Jewish Students, Student Activists
Tamara Cesaretti tc2256@nyu.edu Graduate and Commuter Students
Husniye Cogur husniyecogur@nyu.edu Undocumented/DACA Students
Mike Avgerinos
mga281@nyu.edu
Graduate Students, Students with Mental and Physical Health Needs
Akash Das
ad3606@nyu.edu Students on Financial Aid
Jack Burling-Nebe
jack.burlingnebe@nyu.edu
International Students, Student Athletes
Juan Calero
juan.calero@nyu.edu
Latin American and Diaspora Students, Minority and Marginalized Communities
Christopher Hearn
ch2396@nyu.edu
Students of Color
Jamila Jahinger
jj1985@nyu.edu
Muslim Students
Andres Rabellino ar3976@nyu.edu Students with Disabilities, Latin American and Diaspora Students  
Rachel Law
rachel.law@nyu.edu
International and Study Away Students
Sena Pottackal
sp4285@nyu.edu
Blind Students, Communities with Disabilities
Tahreem Waquar
tw1384@nyu.edu
International Students of Color

Alternate Senators at-Large

Name Email Constituency
Adela Cojab
ac4897@nyu.edu Jewish Students
Dylan Glickel
dtg263@nyu.edu
Military/Veteran Students; Club Life
Harmony Hemmings-Pallay
hhp257@nyu.edu
Black Women; Students of Color
Oatile Ramsay
oor207@nyu.edu
International Students; Affordability
Edin Thornton
eet272@nyu.edu
Sustainability
Chris VanDemark
christophervandemark@nyu.edu LGBTQ Students; Graduate Students
Zaria Watkins
zaria.watkins@nyu.edu
Students of Color; Club Life
Amanda Lawson lawson@nyu.edu Justice for the Incarcerated; Minority & Marginalized Students
Anesu Nyatanga anesu.nyatanga@nyu.edu Queer & Trans Students; Black Students
Ayako Ohara ao1449@nyu.edu International Students; Undergraduate Students
Michael Guerrero-Calderon mgc432@nyu.edu Low Income Students; Students with Disabilities; Minority & Marginalized Students
Sharanya Suresh Kumar ssk695@nyu.edu Graduate Students; International Students
Victor Markhoff avm356@nyu.edu Trans & Gender-Noncomforming Students

Presidents

29 Presidents have been elected by the student bodies of their respective school or council. 22 represent the voice of their school councils and seven (7) represent councils that lie outside of a school within NYU.

Name Email Council
Kelly Murphy
kam918@nyu.edu Abu Dhabi
Nad Abdelqader
nad.aq@nyu.edu
CAB 2018
Pooja Patel
pp1553@nyu.edu
CAB 2019
Alanis Smith
as10497@nyu.edu
CAB 2020
Max Yiu
mhy260@nyu.edu CAB 2021
Genesis Bellot
genesis.bellot@nyu.edu
College of Arts and Science
Ismael Khoufaify
ismael.khoufaify@nyu.edu GCOMMS
Labina Mustafa
ltm279@nyu.edu
Commuter Students Council
Raveena Singh
rs2788@nyu.edu Dentistry
Vacant
  Dentistry Undergraduate
Brennan O'Rourke
bto213@nyu.edu
Gallatin
McKenzie Pickett mep454@nyu.edu
Global Public Health Graduate  
Ashwini Nagappan
an1723@nyu.edu
Global Public Health Undergraduate
Naina Bhatia nb2453@nyu.edu Graduate Activities Board
Vacant   Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
Lauren Serritella ls3761@nyu.edu Inter-Greek Council
Eric Huang
eh1843@nyu.edu Inter-Greek Council
Juan-Filipe Barragan jfb382@nyu.edu Inter-Greek Council
Antonella Cotilletta
amc1098@nyu.edu
Inter-Residence Hall Council
Riddhi Keralia
riddhi.keralia@nyu.edu ISC
George Harris
geh281@nyu.edu
Law
Sarah Robertson
ser467@nyu.edu
Liberal Studies
Vacant   Medicine
Mary Nadolny
msn308@nyu.edu Military Alliance
Griselda Bautista
gb1520@nyu.edu
Nursing
Henry Lyons hml333@nyu.edu Program Board
Zachary Varieur
zachary.varieur@nyu.edu RA Council
Austin Day
ajd576@nyu.edu SAAC
Rayne Ellis rhe229@nyu.edu SAAC
Branden Taylor branden.taylor@nyu.edu Shanghai
Luisa Lopez
luisa.lopez@nyu.edu
Silver Graduate
Jessica Yoon
jessica.yoon@nyu.edu
Silver Undergraduate
Sarah Murslim
sm5544@nyu.edu Silver Undergraduate
Khushboo Chaudhary
kc3276@nyu.edu
SPS Graduate
Andrea Alva-Araya
aaa941@nyu.edu
SPS Undergraduate
Armando Figueroa
af3111@nyu.edu
Steinhardt Graduate
Rachel Rivers
rr2738@nyu.edu
Steinhardt Undergraduate
Julian Miller 
jjm533@stern.nyu.edu Stern Graduate
    Stern Langone Graduate Student Government
Bill Tsai
billtsai@nyu.edu
Stern Undergraduate
Nitin Ramaseshan
nitin.ramaseshan@nyu.edu
Tandon Graduate
Rawan Abbasi
ra1869@nyu.edu Tandon Undergraduate
Molly Reisman mr4847@nyu.edu Tisch Graduate
Jeremy Swanton
js7185@nyu.edu Tisch Undergraduate
Natalie Sachmechi
nls349@nyu.edu
Transfer Students Association
Max Zeiger
max.zeiger@nyu.edu
Wagner