New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Senators

The AMC is represented on the University Senate by six Senators. The constituency of the AMC elects five of the six University Senators, as well as two Alternate Senators for each Senator except the chair. Two or three Senators are elected in May of alternate years to serve for the following two years. The Chairperson of the AMC holds one of the Senate seats for the duration of his/her term in office. The Vice-Chairperson holds the alternate position for the Chair.

Washington Square Park

2014–2015 Term

David Vintinner
Senator
david.vintinner@nyu.edu
Melissa Lucas-Ludwig Alternate Senator
ml110@nyu.edu

2013–2015 Term

Kristi Schwindt Ramos

Senator

kms257@nyu.edu

Norma Kenigsberg

Alternate Senator norma.kenigsberg@nyu.edu
Katherine Drummond Alternate Senator katherine.drummond@nyu.edu

Tatum Soo Kim

Senator

t.sookim@nyu.edu

Eugenia Mejia

Alternate Senator

eem1@nyu.edu
Anne Stubing

Alternate Senator

anne.stubing@nyu.edu

2014–2016 Term

Regina Syquia Drew

Senator regina.drew@nyu.edu

Daniel Holub

Alternate Senator daniel.holub@nyu.edu
Jessie Montoya
Alternate Senator jessie.montoya@nyu.edu
John DeSantis
Senator john.desantis@nyu.edu

Carrie Meconis

Alternate Senator carrie.meconis@nyu.edu
Cormac Slevin
Alternate Senator cormac.slevin@nyu.edu

Justine Kelly-Fierro

Senator justine@nyu.edu
Stephanie Pryor
Alternate Senator stephanie.pryor@nyu.edu
Raymond Lutzky
Alternate Senator
rlutzky@nyu.edu

The University Senate

Chaired by the President, the University Senate is the chief deliberative body of the University for the discussion of all matters of University policy and practice in cases in which two or more schools have a substantial interest. For example, the Senate is empowered to set each year's academic calendar and discuss certain University-wide policies.

The Senate's membership consists of members of the Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty Senators Council; Full-Time Non-Tenure Track/Contract Faculty Council; Deans Council; Student Senators Council; senators elected by the Administrative Management Council; and designated officers of the University.

Washington Square Park

2013-2014

 

2012–2013

 

2011–2012

 

2010–2011

 

2009–2010

 

2008–2009

 

2007–2008

 

2006–2007

 

2003–2006

 

NYU Footer