Senators

The AMC is represented on the University Senate by six Senators. The constituency of the AMC elects five of the six University Senators, as well as two Alternate Senators for each Senator except the chair. Two or three Senators are elected in May of alternate years to serve for the following two years. The Chairperson of the AMC holds one of the Senate seats for the duration of his/her term in office. The Vice-Chairperson holds the alternate position for the Chair. Committee assignments are noted with each Senator's name.

AMC Senators

Raymond Lutzky
Senator, 2016-2017
(Executive Committee)
rlutzky@nyu.edu
Kristi Schwindt Ramos Alternate Senator, 2015-2017
(Executive Committee)
kms257@nyu.edu
Regina Drew Senator , 2016-2018 (Public Affairs Committee)
regina.drew@nyu.edu
Juan Tie Alternate Senator, 2016-2018 (Public Affairs Committee)
juan.tie@nyu.edu
John DeSantis Senator, 2016-2018 (Financial Affairs Committee)

john.desantis@nyu.edu

Meredith Rendall

Alternate Senator, 2016-2018 (Financial Affairs Committee)
mr173@nyu.edu
Carrie Meconis Alternate Senator, 2016-2016 (Financial Affairs Committee) carrie.meconis@nyu.edu

Justin Lerner

Senator, 2015-2017 (Academic Affairs Committee)

justinlerner@nyu.edu

Stevin Azo Michels
Alternate Senator, 2016-2018 sam1@nyu.edu

Amy Fair

Senator, 2016-2018 (University Judicial Board)
amy.fair@nyu.edu

Daniel Holub

Alternate Senator, 2016-2018 (University Judicial Board)
daniel.holub@nyu.edu

Toni DePena

Alternate Senator, 2016-2017 (University Judicial Board)
td22@nyu.edu
Rachael Dylenski
Alternate Senator, 2016-2017 (University Judicial Board) rachael.dylenski@stern.nyu.edu

Pamela Kavalam

Senator, 2015-2017 (Organization & Governance Committee)
pamela.kavalam@nyu.edu
Norma Kenigsberg
Alternate Senator, 2015-2017 (Organization & Governance Committee)
norma.kenigsberg@nyu.edu
Katrina Denney
Alternate Senator, 2015-2017 (Organization & Governance Committee)
katrina.denney@nyu.edu

 

University Committee Representation

At the invitation of the university administration, the Administrative Management Council has appointed representatives to several ad hoc, university-wide committees.

Ad Hoc Advisory Committee on Sexual Misconduct
Daniel Holub daniel.holub@nyu.edu
Protection of Minors on Campus Steering Committee

Justine Kelly-Fierro

Diane Sheehan

justine@nyu.edu

diane.delaney@nyu.edu

Security Advisory Committee Jane DelFavero jane.delfavero@nyu.edu
Superblock Stewardship Advisory Committee Barbara Albrecht balbrech@stern.nyu.edu
TFSC Administration & Technology Committee Norma Kenigsberg norma.kenigsberg@nyu.edu
Women's Leadership Forum

Pamela Kavalam

Lourdes Olvera-Marshall

pamela.kavalam@nyu.edu

 

lourdes.marshall@nyu.edu

Senate Committee on Work Life Balance
Regina Drew
Carrie Meconis
Kristi Schwindt Ramos
regina.drew@nyu.edu
carrie.meconis@nyu.edu
kms257@nyu.edu
University Diversity and Inclusion Advisory Task Force
Juan Tie
Gwynneth Malin

juan.tie@nyu.edu

gcm207@nyu.edu

University Task Force on Affordability
Carrie Prendergast
carrie.p@nyu.edu
University Task Force on Tuition Remission
Meredith Rendall
Erica Rothstein
Evan Silberman

mr173@nyu.edu

erica.rothstein@nyu.edu

evan.silberman@nyu.edu