New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Senators

The AMC is represented on the University Senate by six Senators. The constituency of the AMC elects five of the six University Senators, as well as two Alternate Senators for each Senator except the chair. Two or three Senators are elected in May of alternate years to serve for the following two years. The Chairperson of the AMC holds one of the Senate seats for the duration of his/her term in office. The Vice-Chairperson holds the alternate position for the Chair. Committee assignments are noted with each Senator's name.

Washington Square Park
David Vintinner
Senator, 2014-2015
(Executive Committee)
david.vintinner@nyu.edu
Kristi Schwindt Ramos Alternate Senator, 2014-2015
kms257@nyu.edu

Regina Drew Senator, 2014-2016 (Public Affairs Committee)
regina.drew@nyu.edu
Stephanie Pryor
Alternate Senator, 2014-2016 (Public Affairs Committee)

stephanie.pryor@nyu.edu
Cormac Slevin
Alternate Senator, 2014-2016 (University Judicial Board)
cormac.slevin@nyu.edu

John DeSantis Senator, 2014-2016 (Financial Affairs Committee)

john.desantis@nyu.edu

Norma Kenigsberg

Alternate Senator, 2015-2017 (Financial Affairs Committee)
norma.kenigsberg@nyu.edu
Carrie Meconis Alternate Senator, 2014-2016 (Financial Affairs Committee) carrie.meconis@nyu.edu

Justin Lerner

Senator, 2015-2017 (Organization & Governance Committee)

justinlerner@nyu.edu

Tatum Soo Kim

Alternate Senator, 2015-2017 (Academic Affairs Committee)

t.sookim@nyu.edu
Jessie Montoya Alternate Senator, 2014-2016 (Academic Affairs Committee) jessie.montoya@nyu.edu

Justine Kelly-Fierro

Senator, 2014-2016 (University Judicial Board)
justine@nyu.edu

Daniel Holub

Alternate Senator, 2015-2017 (Public Affairs Committee)
daniel.holub@nyu.edu
Caroline Boneta
Alternate Senator, 2015-2016 (University Judicial Board) cboneta@stern.nyu.edu

Raymond Lutzky

Senator, 2015-2017 (Academic Affairs Committee)
rlutzky@nyu.edu
Katherine Drummond
Alternate Senator, 2015-2017 (Organization & Governance Committee)
katherine.drummond@nyu.edu
Pamela Kavalam
Alternate Senator, 2015-2017 (Organization & Governance Committee)
pamela.kavalam@nyu.edu

 

University Committee Representation

At the invitation of the university administration, the Administrative Management Council has appointed representatives to several ad hoc, university-wide committees.

Ad Hoc Advisory Committee on Sexual Misconduct
Daniel Holub daniel.holub@nyu.edu
NYU Monitoring and Oversight Committee Norma Kenigsberg norma.kenigsberg@nyu.edu
NYU.edu Redesign Steering Committee David Vogelsang david.vogelsang@nyu.edu
Presidential Search Committee David Vintinner david.vintinner@nyu.edu
Protection of Minors on Campus Steering Committee
Diane Sheehan
diane.delaney@nyu.edu
Superblock Stewardship Advisory Committee Barbara Albrecht balbrech@stern.nyu.edu
Divestment Working Group Subcommittee
John DeSantis
john.desantis@nyu.edu

The University Senate

Chaired by the President, the University Senate is the chief deliberative body of the University for the discussion of all matters of University policy and practice in cases in which two or more schools have a substantial interest. For example, the Senate is empowered to set each year's academic calendar and discuss certain University-wide policies.

The Senate's membership consists of members of the Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty Senators Council; Full-Time Non-Tenure Track/Contract Faculty Council; Deans Council; Student Senators Council; senators elected by the Administrative Management Council; and designated officers of the University.

Washington Square Park

2013-2014

 

2012–2013

 

2011–2012

 

2010–2011

 

2009–2010

 

2008–2009

 

2007–2008

 

2006–2007

 

2003–2006

 

NYU Footer