New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Senators

The AMC is represented on the University Senate by six Senators. The constituency of the AMC elects five of the six University Senators, as well as two Alternate Senators for each Senator except the chair. Two or three Senators are elected in May of alternate years to serve for the following two years. The Chairperson of the AMC holds one of the Senate seats for the duration of his/her term in office. The Vice-Chairperson holds the alternate position for the Chair. Committee assignments are noted with each Senator's name.

Washington Square Park

2014–2015 Term

David Vintinner
Senator
(Executive Committee)
david.vintinner@nyu.edu
Melissa Lucas-Ludwig Alternate Senator
ml110@nyu.edu

2013–2015 Term

Kristi Schwindt Ramos

Senator
(Committee on Organization & Governance)

kms257@nyu.edu

Norma Kenigsberg

Alternate Senator (Committee on Organization & Governance) norma.kenigsberg@nyu.edu
Katherine Drummond Alternate Senator
(Committee on Organization & Governance)
katherine.drummond@nyu.edu

Tatum Soo Kim

Senator
(Academic Affairs Committee)

t.sookim@nyu.edu

Eugenia Mejia

Alternate Senator
(Financial Affairs Committee)

eem1@nyu.edu
Anne Stubing

Alternate Senator
(Judicial Board)

anne.stubing@nyu.edu

2014–2016 Term

Regina Syquia Drew

Senator
(Public Affairs Committee)
regina.drew@nyu.edu

Daniel Holub

Alternate Senator
(Judicial Board)
daniel.holub@nyu.edu
Jessie Montoya
Alternate Senator jessie.montoya@nyu.edu
John DeSantis
Senator
(Financial Affairs Committee)
john.desantis@nyu.edu

Carrie Meconis

Alternate Senator
(Academic Affairs Committee)
carrie.meconis@nyu.edu
Cormac Slevin
Alternate Senator
(Judicial Board)
cormac.slevin@nyu.edu

Justine Kelly-Fierro

Senator
(Judicial Board)
justine@nyu.edu
Stephanie Pryor
Alternate Senator
(Public Affairs Committee)
stephanie.pryor@nyu.edu
Raymond Lutzky
Alternate Senator
(Financial Affairs Committee)
rlutzky@nyu.edu

University Committee Representation

At the invitation of the university administration, the Administrative Management Council has appointed representatives to several ad hoc, university-wide committees.

Ad Hoc Advisory Committee on Sexual Misconduct
Daniel Holub daniel.holub@nyu.edu
Presidential Search Committee David Vintinner david.vintinner@nyu.edu
Protection of Minors on Campus Steering Committee
Justine Kelly-Fierro
justine@nyu.edu
Superblock Stewardship Advisory Committee Barbara Albrecht balbrech@stern.nyu.edu

The University Senate

Chaired by the President, the University Senate is the chief deliberative body of the University for the discussion of all matters of University policy and practice in cases in which two or more schools have a substantial interest. For example, the Senate is empowered to set each year's academic calendar and discuss certain University-wide policies.

The Senate's membership consists of members of the Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty Senators Council; Full-Time Non-Tenure Track/Contract Faculty Council; Deans Council; Student Senators Council; senators elected by the Administrative Management Council; and designated officers of the University.

Washington Square Park

2013-2014

 

2012–2013

 

2011–2012

 

2010–2011

 

2009–2010

 

2008–2009

 

2007–2008

 

2006–2007

 

2003–2006

 

NYU Footer