New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation


The AMC is represented on the University Senate by six Senators. The constituency of the AMC elects five of the six University Senators, as well as two Alternate Senators for each Senator except the chair. Two or three Senators are elected in May of alternate years to serve for the following two years. The Chairperson of the AMC holds one of the Senate seats for the duration of his/her term in office. The Vice-Chairperson holds the alternate position for the Chair. Committee assignments are noted with each Senator's name.

AMC Senators
David Vintinner
Senator, 2014-2015
(Executive Committee)
Kristi Schwindt Ramos Alternate Senator, 2014-2015

Regina Drew Senator, 2014-2016 (Public Affairs Committee)
Nadege Roc Alternate Senator, 2014-2016 (Public Affairs Committee)
Cormac Slevin
Alternate Senator, 2014-2016 (University Judicial Board)

John DeSantis Senator, 2014-2016 (Financial Affairs Committee)

Norma Kenigsberg

Alternate Senator, 2015-2017 (Financial Affairs Committee)
Carrie Meconis Alternate Senator, 2014-2016 (Financial Affairs Committee)

Justin Lerner

Senator, 2015-2017 (Academic Affairs Committee)

Jessie Montoya Alternate Senator, 2014-2016
Toni DePena
Alternate Senator, 2016-2017

Justine Kelly-Fierro

Senator, 2014-2016 (University Judicial Board)

Daniel Holub

Alternate Senator, 2015-2017 (University Judicial Board)
Caroline Boneta
Alternate Senator, 2015-2016 (University Judicial Board)

Raymond Lutzky

Senator, 2015-2017 (Organization & Governance Committee)
Katherine Drummond
Alternate Senator, 2015-2017 (Organization & Governance Committee)
Pamela Kavalam
Alternate Senator, 2015-2017 (Organization & Governance Committee)


University Committee Representation

At the invitation of the university administration, the Administrative Management Council has appointed representatives to several ad hoc, university-wide committees.

Provost Search Committee David Vintinner (Delegate)
Ad Hoc Advisory Committee on Sexual Misconduct
Daniel Holub
Ad Hoc Honorary Degree Nomination Process Committee

Carly Rose DiGiovanni

Jenny Sobelman Redesign Steering Committee David Vogelsang
Protection of Minors on Campus Steering Committee

Justine Kelly-Fierro

Diane Sheehan

Security Advisory Committee Jane DelFavero
Superblock Stewardship Advisory Committee Barbara Albrecht
TFSC Administration & Technology Committee Norma Kenigsberg
Women's Leadership Forum

Pamela Kavalam

Lourdes Olvera-Marshall

The University Senate

Chaired by the President, the University Senate is the chief deliberative body of the University for the discussion of all matters of University policy and practice in cases in which two or more schools have a substantial interest. For example, the Senate is empowered to set each year's academic calendar and discuss certain University-wide policies.

The Senate's membership consists of members of the Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty Senators Council; Full-Time Continuing Contract Faculty Senators Council; Deans Council; Student Senators Council; senators elected by the Administrative Management Council; and designated officers of the University.

Washington Square Park



















NYU Footer