New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Community Engagement

The Community Engagement team is a liaison between neighbors, nonprofits, businesses, students, faculty, and staff. Community Engagement’s primary activities involve:


Free and Public Events

A blog compilation of free and public events across the University.

Read More


University Partners

A program that helps local nonprofits and organizations use NYU resources.

Email to Learn More


The Community Fund

NYU’s employee giving program offers annual grants for local nonprofits.

Read More


Federal Work Study Programs

Learn more about our community-based federal work-study programs:

Service at NYU


Outreach Map

An interactive map representing NYU’s outreach across the city.

Read More


Construction Projects

Updates on NYU’s construction projects.

Read More


Space Planning at NYU

Learn about space planning at NYU.

Read More


Contact Us

Reach out to Community Engagement by email or by calling 212-998-2400.

If you're a student or nonprofit, reach out to Civic Engagement by email or by calling 212-998-2091.

Main NYU Site


OGCA-Staff-Arlene-Peralta-Image

Arlene Peralta
Senior Director of Community Engagement.
212.998.2401

arlene.peralta@nyu.edu

Bill Pfeiffer
Director of Civic Engagement
212.998.2079

bill.pfeiffer@nyu.edu

Lisa Kail
Assistant Director of Civic Engagement
212.998.2195

lisa.kail@nyu.edu

Heather S

Heather R. Banoub
Assistant Director of Communications
212.998.2385

heather.banoub@nyu.edu

Jason Schultz
Assistant Director
212.998.2094

jason.schultz@nyu.edu

Nichole Huff
Community Liaison
212.998.2325

nichole.huff@nyu.edu

Sabrina Castro
Jumpstart Senior Site Manager
212.998.2216

sabrina.castro@nyu.edu

Jacqueline Cotugno
Jumpstart Associate Site Manager
212.992.9945

jackie.cotugno@nyu.edu

OGCA-Staff-Marie-Spears-Image

Marie Spears
Administrative Manager
212.998.6852

marie.spears@nyu.edu

Marina Volok
Administrative Aide
212.998.2091

marina.volok@nyu.edu

3991113

Ellie Bullard
Communications Analyst
212-998-2404

ellie.bullard@nyu.edu

NYU Footer