New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Center for Multicultural Education and Programs

In the words of New York University President John Sexton, “diversity is indispensable to NYU’s pursuit of excellence.” Playing a crucial role in advancing this vision, the Center for Multicultural Education and Programs — also known as CMEP — produces intentional and sustained educational initiatives and campus-wide programs in the area of diversity and social justice.

Through collaborations with a broad range of students, faculty, administrators, and community partners, our efforts are designed to make an institutional impact in enhancing intercultural awareness and offer compelling ways to explore the complex intersection of race, gender, religion, socio-economic class, ethnicity, sexual orientation, national origin, and other aspects of identity in our daily lives.

Find out more about our resources and programs at nyu.edu/cmep.

 

 

Get in Touch

 

Kimmel Center for University Life, 60 Washington Square South, Suite 806, NYC

Phone: 212.998.4343  |  Fax: 212.995.3134  |  cmep@nyu.edu

Office Hours: Mondays - Thursdays: 9:00AM to 8:00PM  |  Fridays: 9:00AM to 5:00PM

Summer Hours: Mondays - Fridays: 9:00AM to 5:00PM

 

 

Links


France2

Monroe France
Assistant Vice President for Student Diversity; Director of the Center for Multicultural Education and Programs
212.998.4350

monroe.france@nyu.edu

Jumarali2

Selima Jumarali
Assistant Director
212.998.4324

selima@nyu.edu

Suarez2

Jimmy Suarez
Program Administrator
212.998.4326

jimmy.suarez@nyu.edu

Woodson2

Cornell F. Woodson
Program Administrator
212.998.4316

cornell@nyu.edu

Haynes2

Laurel Haynes
Office Manager
212.998.4341

laurel.haynes@nyu.edu

Nakata2

Tera Nakata
Diversity Programs Coordinator
212.992.8456

tera.nakata@nyu.edu

NYU Footer