New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation
marc_headshot

Marc Wais

Senior Vice President for Student Affairs
marc.wais@nyu.edu

Marc Wais was named New York University’s Senior Vice President for Student Affairs in September 2014. He has served as NYU's chief student affairs officer since 2003. Under his leadership, NYU has earned 30 NASPA Excellence Awards — recognizing excellence and innovation in student affairs programs and initiatives — in the past 11 years.

As Senior Vice President, Dr. Wais has overseen significant initiatives to improve student life for NYU’s 50,000 students over the past 13 years; highlights include the creation of the Wellness Exchange, the Student Resource Center, the Office of Research and Assessment, and the Office of the Interactive Media. Under his leadership, NYU has significantly expanded and enhanced career services, now the Wasserman Center for Career Development, support for international students and scholars, now the Office of Global Services, and the creation and expansion of multiple faculty-embedded programs in the residences, such as the Faculty Fellows in Residence, Exploration Floors, and Writers in Residence. He has also assisted with developing and cultivating student life throughout NYU’s global network, which spans 15 sites on six continents.

Dr. Wais has presented on various student life issues nationally and internationally, been published in newspapers and magazines, served on the Editorial Board of the NASPA Journal, co-written a book chapter in Exceptional Senior Student Affairs Administrators Leadership, garnered six major grants totaling more than $1 million dollars, been active in professional associations and higher educations boards (NASPA, College For Every Student, Phi Delta Kappa), and served in various community service initiatives (United Way, Ronald McDonald House, Boy's Club of America). He is a 2016 recipient of the NASPA Pillar of the Profession Award.

Prior to NYU, Dr. Wais served for eight years as Dean of Students, Resident Fellow, and University Fellow at Stanford University. He received his doctorate in Administration, Planning, and Social Policy from Harvard University.


marc_full

Marc Wais
Senior Vice President for Student Affairs
212.998.4401

marc.wais@nyu.edu

ellett

Tom Ellett
Senior Associate Vice President, Student Affairs
212.998.4074

tom.ellett@nyu.edu

ciotoli

Carlo Ciotoli
Associate Vice President, NYU Student Health - GNU; Executive Director, Student Health Center
212.443.1297

carlo.ciotoli@nyu.edu

bledsoe

Christopher Bledsoe
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs; Director of Athletics, Intramurals & Recreation
212.998.2040

christopher.bledsoe@nyu.edu

France2

Monroe France
Assistant Vice President for Student Diversity; Director of the Center for Multicultural Education and Programs
212.998.4728

monroe.france@nyu.edu

mcfarlane

Allen McFarlane
Assistant Vice President for Outreach and Engagement
212.998.4345

allen.mcfarlane@nyu.edu

ragouzeos

Zoe Ragouzeos
Assistant Vice President, NYU Student Mental Health - GNU; Director, Counseling & Wellness
212.998.2193

zoe.ragouzeos@nyu.edu

trudy-steinfeld

Trudy Steinfeld
Assistant Vice President & Executive Director, Wasserman Center for Career Development
212.998.4735

trudy.steinfeld@nyu.edu

callihan

Erin Callihan
Senior Director of Interactive Media & Global Communications
212.998.4406

erin.callihan@nyu.edu

DeLuca13small

Sonia DeLuca Fernández
Director of Research and Assessment
212.998.4409

sdf4@nyu.edu

guido2

Guido Ditto
Creative Strategist
212.998.4889

guido.ditto@nyu.edu

jensen

Nick Jensen
Manager of Marketing, Communications, & Web-Based Technologies
212.998.4331

nick.jensen@nyu.edu

kuzina

Elizabeth Kuzina
Chief of Staff
212.998.4412

elizabeth.kuzina@nyu.edu

wendy

Wendy J. Li
Manager of Fiscal Affairs
212.998.4961

wendy.j.li@nyu.edu

stockwell

Kyle Stockwell
Program Administrator
212.998.4414

kyle.stockwell@nyu.edu

NYU Footer