New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Institutional Research

NYU’s Office of Institutional Research is the University’s central data resource whose mission is to guide the University’s administrative and operational units for effective University growth and planning through analysis, information dissemination, decision support, and technical data expertise.

You can learn about internal support services available to NYU schools and departments here.


Institutional Research Staff


Rachel Maxwell
Senior Director, Institutional Research
212-998-2311
rachel.maxwell@nyu.edu


Data Governance

Fred Cohen
Associate Director, Data Governance & Institutional Research
212-998-4415
fred.cohen@nyu.edu


Reporting and Survey Research

Wesley Posson
Assistant Director, Reporting & Survey Research
212-998-4475
wesley.posson@nyu.edu

Kimiko Altamirano
Senior Reporting Analyst
212-998-2202
kh50@nyu.edu

Robert Patrizzo
Institutional Research Analyst
212-998-5153
robert.patrizzo@nyu.edu

Mindy Wong
Institutional Research Analyst
212-998-7638
mindywong@nyu.edu


Enrollment Research, Policy and Planning

Adam Agata
Assistant Director, Enrollment Research, Policy & Planning
212-998-2841
adam.agata@nyu.edu

Janet Kwok
Senior Institutional Research Analyst
212-998-2199
janet.kwok@nyu.edu

Andrew Hopen
Data Modeling Analyst
212-992-7602
andrew.hopen@nyu.edu


Rachel Maxwell
Senior Director, Institutional Research
212-998-2311

rachel.maxwell@nyu.edu

Organizational Chart
NYU Footer