New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation
David McLaughlin Portrait

David W. McLaughlin

Provost

As Provost, David W. McLaughlin is the chief academic officer of the University—serving as leader, representative, and member of both the faculty and the council of the deans. He has three major roles: (i) a member and academic leader of the faculty and representative of its academic priorities; (ii) a member and leader of the “Cabinet of the Deans”; and (iii) a member (with the President, the Executive Vice President, the Senior Vice President for Health, the Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Science, and the Chief of Staff and Deputy to the President) of the Senior Administration of the University.

Dr. McLaughlin is Professor of Mathematics and Neural Science at the Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences (CIMS). He is an applied mathematician, whose recent work in visual neural science has focused upon computational models of the primary visual cortex. He is a member of the National Academy of Sciences, and a fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, the American Association for the Advancement of Science, and the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. From 1994-2002, he was Director of NYU's Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences.

Dr. McLaughlin received a B.S from Creighton University, an M.S. from Indiana University, and a Ph.D. in Physics from Indiana University.


fleming

Katherine Fleming
Deputy Provost; Vice Chancellor, Europe
kef1@nyu.edu

Ulrich-Baer-Photo

Ulrich Baer
Vice Provost for Faculty, Arts, Humanities and Diversity
ulrich.baer@nyu.edu

Melody_Barnes

Melody Barnes
Vice Provost for Global Student Leadership Initiatives
melody.barnes@nyu.edu

GBenArous

Gérard Ben Arous
Vice Provost for Science and Engineering Development; Director, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
gba1@nyu.edu

PaulHorn

Paul Horn
Senior Vice Provost for Research; Senior Vice Dean for Strategic Initiatives and Entrepreneurship, Polytechnic School of Engineering
paul.horn@nyu.edu

Joe Juliano
Vice Provost and Associate Vice Chancellor for Strategic Planning
joe.juliano@nyu.edu

lindaMills-2010

Linda Mills
Vice Chancellor for Global Programs and University Life, NYU; Associate Vice Chancellor for Admissions and Financial Support, NYU Abu Dhabi
linda.mills@nyu.edu

Nancy Morrison
Vice President for Global Programs
nancy.morrison@nyu.edu

Carol Morrow Portrait

Carol Klaperman Morrow
Senior Associate Provost and Chief of Staff to the Provost
carol.morrow@nyu.edu

Cybele-Raver

C. Cybele Raver
Vice Provost for Research and Faculty Affairs
cybele.raver@nyu.edu

RonRobinphoto16May2014

Ron Robin
Senior Vice Provost, Global Faculty Development, NYU; Senior Vice Provost, Faculty Development, NYU-Abu Dhabi and NYU-Shanghai
ron.robin@nyu.edu

Matthew Santirocco Portrait

Matthew Santirocco
Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
matthew.santirocco@nyu.edu

KRSreenivasan

K. R. Sreenivasan
Executive Vice Provost for Engineering and Applied Sciences; Dean, Polytechnic School of Engineering
krs3@nyu.edu

Organizational Chart
NYU Footer