New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Environmental Health & Safety

Environmental Health & Safety supports the mission of New York University to become the “leadership university” by providing comprehensive environmental health and safety services to all faculty, students and staff. These services for the University community include environmental health and safety technical support, information and training programs, consulting services, auditing services.

The Environmental Health and Safety website provides information on the range of programs and services managed and conducted by the Department of Environmental Health & Safety. We are striving to meet the needs of the NYU community and welcome any suggestions or comments on how we can improve our services. Melisa Puglisi (melisa.puglisi@nyu.edu) is the Director of Environmental Health & Safety. She can be reached by email or by calling (212) 998-1438. Questions regarding compliance at NYU can be directed to EHS (ehs@nyu.edu) by email or by calling (212) 998-1450.


Melisa Puglisi
Director, Environmental Health & Safety
212.992.8268

melisa.puglisi@nyu.edu

Stephanie Kung
Senior Environmental Specialist
212.998.1439

stephanie.kung@nyu.edu

Zack Korenstein
Environmental Specialist
212.992.8276

zack.korenstein@nyu.edu

Paul Rubock
Bio-Safety Specialist
paul.rubock@nyu.edu

Celeste Rufer
Senior Evironmental Specialist
212-998-1086

celeste.rufer@nyu.edu

James Gillespie
Global Manager, Fire & Life Safety
212-998-1423

j.gillespie@nyu.edu

Rosangela Sanchez Leon
Compliance Specialist
212-998-1444

rosie.sanchez@nyu.edu

Yuliya Angelides
Expeditor
212-998-1406

yuliya.angelides@nyu.edu

Nilda Flores-Overton
Training Manager
212-998-1441

nilda.flores-overton@nyu.edu

Alex-Ann Green
Administrative Aide
212-992-8262

alexann.green@nyu.edu

NYU Footer