New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Facilities & Construction Management

Vision

To create an exemplary construction and facilities management organization that other seek to emulate.

Mission

Our job is to provide the safety, highest quality, best value research, teaching, and residential environments possible for faculty and students to live, learn and work

 The Office of Construction Management and Strategic Services is responsible for:

  • Construction management for academic and infrastructure capital projects
  • Post-project and client quality assurance reviews
  • Due diligence review for property acquisitions
  • Infrastructure strategic planning and budgeting
  • Code compliance standards, monitoring and reporting
  • Engineering standards and commissioning
  • Project management policies and procedures
  • Sustainability and energy standards and programs
  • Central plant operations and maintenance
  • MEP infrastructure operations and maintenance
  • Academic and administrative facilities operations and maintenance

David Alonso 2x2

David Alonso
Vice President
212-998-1077

david.alonso@nyu.edu

William Filardi 2x2

William Filardi
Director, Facilities Management
212-995-3004

william.filardi@nyu.edu

Mark Gordon

Mark Gordon
Director, Design
212-992-8268

mg162@nyu.edu

Kim Lafond 2x2

Kim LaFond
Assistant Director, International Facilities
212-998-4648

kim.lafond@nyu.edu

Andy Lee 2x2

Andrew T. Lee
Director, Construction Management
212-992-8257

andylee@nyu.edu

Karina Luci 2x2

Karina Luci
Assistant Vice President, Construction Management
212-998-1408

karina.luci@nyu.edu

Alfred Ng 2x2 copy a

Alfred Ng
Assistant Vice President, Facilities Management
212-998-1404

alfred.ng@nyu.edu

Harris Reife 2x2 copy a

Harris Reife
Direstor, Capital Maintenance
212-998-4647

hgr1@nyu.edu

Andrew Repoli

Andrew Repoli
Director, Construction Management
212-992-8278

andrew.repoli@nyu.edu

German Roa 2x2

German Roa
Director, Code Compliance
212-998-1407

german.roa@nyu.edu

Gabe Rothauser 2x2

Gabe Rothauser
Senior Manager, Facilities Management
212-998-9231

gabe.rothauser@nyu.edu

Crystal Scott

Crystal Scott
Assistant to the Vice President, FCM
212-998-2408

crystal.scott@nyu.edu

NYU Footer