New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Facilities & Construction Management

Vision

To create an exemplary construction and facilities management organization that other seek to emulate.

Mission

Our job is to provide the safety, highest quality, best value research, teaching, and residential environments possible for faculty and students to live, learn and work

 The Office of Construction Management and Strategic Services is responsible for:

  • Construction management for academic and infrastructure capital projects
  • Post-project and client quality assurance reviews
  • Due diligence review for property acquisitions
  • Infrastructure strategic planning and budgeting
  • Code compliance standards, monitoring and reporting
  • Engineering standards and commissioning
  • Project management policies and procedures
  • Sustainability and energy standards and programs
  • Central plant operations and maintenance
  • MEP infrastructure operations and maintenance
  • Academic and administrative facilities operations and maintenance

David Alonso 2x2

David Alonso
Vice President
212-998-1077

david.alonso@nyu.edu

John Bradley 2x2

John Bradley
Associate Vice President, Sustainability, Energy and Technical Services
212-998-1415

john.bradley@nyu.edu

James Burgess - Director, Facilities Management SOE

James Burgess
Director, Facilities Management (SoE)
212-998-1448

jim.burgess@nyu.edu

William Haas

William Haas
Senior Director, Strategic, Assessment Planning & Design
212-992-8272

william.haas@nyu.edu

Karina Luci 2x2

Karina Luci
Assistant Vice President, Construction Management
212-998-1408

karina.luci@nyu.edu

Alfred Ng 2x2 copy a

Alfred Ng
Assistant Vice President, Facilities Management
212-998-1404

alfred.ng@nyu.edu

Melisa Puglisi 2x2

Melisa Puglisi
Director, Environmental Health & Safety
212-998-1438

melisa.puglisi@nyu.edu

Crystal Scott

Crystal Scott
Assistant to the Vice President, FCM
212-998-2408

crystal.scott@nyu.edu

NYU Footer