New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Skirball Center for the Performing Arts

New York University's Skirball Center for the Performing Arts is the premier venue for the presentation of cultural and performing arts events for NYU and lower Manhattan. Since opening in 2003, the 860-seat Skirball Center has been an educational and community building resource, providing NYU's first large-scale, professional performance space on campus. Through university events, presentations, and partnerships, the Skirball Center offers a unique multi-arts performance program in its intimate proscenium theater located on the south of Washington Square in the heart of Greenwich Village.

 

Skirball Center Performances

Music, theater, and dance have a rich history in Greenwich Village. NYU's Skirball Center continues this tradition of creativity and artistic discovery with a broad range of compelling performance events at affordable ticket prices for the NYU community and our neighbors in an evolving lower Manhattan. The Skirball Center is committed to the University's role "in and of the world," and works closely with cultural partners to reflect its global urban home by presenting a variety of voices in many different languages. Above all, the Skirball Center is a reflection of NYU's commitment to education in, and through, the performing arts.

 

Skirball Center Box Office

Would you like to attend one or many of the spectacular events and performances held at the Skirball Center? You may purchase tickets online, by phone, or in person at the Shagan Box Office located just inside the theater's main lobby entrance. The NYU Skirball Center works to make every sale as quick and as easy as possible.

As a member of the NYU community, you are eligible to purchase discounted tickets to many of the wide range of performances and events held at the Skirball Center. Discounts can range from 15%-60% off the regular ticket price. Your NYU ID will also grant you admission to many free events and NYU-Exclusive performances. Check out our website for the latest information on upcoming events and performances!


NYU Ticket Central

NYU Ticket Central is NYU's clearinghouse for tickets to the movies, Broadway and Off-Broadway shows, sporting events, musical concerts and more , all at a reduced price. You may purchase tickets in person at the Skirball Center's Shagan Box Office with you valid NYU ID or online via NYU Home. To purchase tickets online, login to NYU Home, selesct NYU Life from the menu bar and scroll down to Ticket Central where you can select the appropriate Get Tickets link and continue to make your purchase.

 

The generosity of the Skirball Foundation made the theater possible and, in recognition, it is named after Jack H. Skirball. The theater is situated at the base of the Helen and Martin Kimmel Center for University Life and the Skirball Center's administrative offices are located on the 5th floor of the building. The entire Kimmel Center was designed by distinguished architect Kevin Roche and Artec Consultants Inc.


MichaelsPhotoWeb

Michael Harrington
Executive Director, Skirball Center for the Performing Arts
212-998-2346

michael.harrington@nyu.edu

Jason Adams
Production Manager
212-992-8497

jda4@nyu.edu

Ethan Bade
Lighting & Audio Supervisor
212-992-8497

ethan.bade@nyu.edu

Jeffrey Collier
Lighting & Audio Supervisor
212-992-8497

jeffrey.collier@nyu.edu

Mallory Coppenrath
Asst. Manager, Box Office
212-992-8474

mallory.coppenrath@nyu.edu

Amy Coombs
Operations Director
212-992-8486

amy.coombs@nyu.edu

Kristina Deckert
Graphic Designer
212-992-8486

kristina.deckert@nyu.edu

Dawud Jackson
Manager, Box Office
dawud.jackson@nyu.edu

Jenny Liao
Manager, Front of House
jenny.liao@nyu.edu

Lori Moore
Manager, Ticket Services
212-998-4421

lori.moore@nyu.edu

Kimberly Olstad
Manager, Development & Communications
kimberly.olstad@nyu.edu

Ian Tabatchnick
Manager, Front of House
212-992-8480

itabatch@nyu.edu

Donald R Webster
Assistant Director, Marketing & Communications
212-992-8499

donald.webster@nyu.edu

NYU Footer