New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

NYU Bookstores

NYU Bookstores is the official bookstore serving New York University. The bookstore operates for the convenience of NYU Students, Faculty, Staff, Administrators and campus visitors.

The Main Bookstore provides textbooks for Tisch School of the Arts, Stern School of Business (undergraduate), College of Arts & Sciences, Graduate School of Arts & Sciences, Steinhardt School of Education, School of Continuing and Professional Studies, Gallatin School of Individualized Study, Silver School of Social Work, and Polytechnic School of Engineering. The Main Bookstore also carries NYU clothing & gifts, school supplies, stationery, general trade books, study aids and more.

The NYU Computer Store offers students the distinct advantage of educational pricing. The Computer Store works closely with the University to provide students with the best and most current technology at the lowest prices, and brand names such as Apple, Lenovo, Dell, Epson and HP. The store carries a comprehensive selection of computer books and accessories, small electronic items, and film supplies needed by students enrolled in Tisch School of the Arts. The Computer Store also offers a Deferred Payment Plan where students may defer payments of up to $3,000 for the purchase of computer equipment from the store. A deposit is required and there is no interest as long as payments are made on time.



PhilWeb

Philip Christopher
Senior Director, NYU Bookstores
212-998-4666

plc1@nyu.edu

Bill Bechtel
Associate Director, Finance
212-995-3987

wjb3@nyu.edu

Alita Maristany
Marketing Manager
212-998-4228

am109@nyu.edu

Nancy Mathews
Store Manager
212-998-4671

nancy.mathews@nyu.edu

Jim Owes
General Manager, Clothing Buyer
212-998-4660

jeo1@nyu.edu

Edward Rogers
Computer Systems Manager
212-998-4235

ejr204@nyu.edu

John Turner
Senior Trade Book Buyer
212-998-4237

john.turner@nyu.edu

Peter Urias
Senior Text Buyer
212-998-4681

peter.urias@nyu.edu

Yael Yisraeli
Community Relations & Programming Manager
212-998-4653

yy6@nyu.edu

Elisha DeMaria
Text Buyer / Course Pack Manager
212-998-4680

elisha.maria@nyu.edu

Tisha R Dixon
Operations Manager, Websales
212-998-4637

tisha.dixon@nyu.edu

Angelo Gonzalez
Operations Manager, Shipping & Receiving
212-998-4229

ag21@nyu.edu

Sadik Grice
Customer Service Manager, Computer Store
212-998-4593

sadik.grice@nyu.edu

Michael Hanrahan
Accounting Coordinator
212-998-4664

michael.hanrahan@nyu.edu

Scott Jackson
Software Buyer
212-998-4591

scott.jackson@nyu.edu

Hugo Lamprea
Operations Manager, General Merchandise
212-998-4673

hal2@nyu.edu

Rinaldo Mathews
Assistant Store Manager, Computer Store
212-998-4349

rm9@nyu.edu

Joseph Melynis
Operations Manager, Textbooks
212-998-4641

jgm2006@nyu.edu

Bruno Plate
Assistant Store Manager
212-998-9990

bp3@nyu.edu

Jeremy Slusarz
Trade Book Buyer
212-998-4680

jeremy.slusarz@nyu.edu

Organizational Chart
NYU Footer