New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation
Alison Leary 2x2

Alison Leary

Executive Vice President

Alison Leary is the Executive Vice President for Operations at New York University. In this role, Ms. Leary has overall responsibility for the following departments within Operations:

  • Human Resources
  • Public Safety
  • Office of Construction Management
  • Facilities Management
  • Strategic Assessment, Planning and Design
  • Office of Faculty Housing
  • Sustainability, Energy and Technical Services
  • Environmental Health and Safety
  • Division of Operations Finance and Technology
  • Campus Services
  • Global Facilities Policy and Planning

The Division of Operations is committed to supporting the academic mission by providing an environment that makes it possible for faculty and students to do their best work. This organization of over 800 employees keeps this commitment through teamwork based on the principles of diversity, respect, trust, communication, accountability and service.

Prior to joining NYU, Ms. Leary was a vice president for Global Design and Construction at JPMorganChase based in New York City. Over her twenty year career, Ms. Leary has held a wide variety of positions in operations with responsibilities nationwide.


Alison Leary new

Alison Leary
Executive Vice President
212-998-4217

alison.leary@nyu.edu

Vice President, Construction Management & Strategic Services

David Alonso
Vice President, Facilities and Construction Management
212-998-1077

david.alonso@nyu.edu

Patricia Graham

Patricia Graham
Chief of Staff
212-998-2376

patricia.graham@nyu.edu

Erin Kelly

Erin Lynch
Director, Faculty Housing and Residential Services
212-998-2237

erin.lynch@nyu.edu

Owen Moore

Owen Moore
Assistant Vice President, Campus Services
212-995-3121

owen.moore@nyu.edu

Beth Morningstar

Beth Morningstar
Deputy to the Executive Vice President
Tel: 212-998-2418, Cell:917-596-4874

beth.morningstar@nyu.edu

Randy Stephan

Randy Stephan
Vice President, Global Security and Crisis Management
randy.stephan@nyu.edu

Chris Tang 2x2

Chris Tang
Associate Vice President, Division of Operations Finance and Technology
212-998-2342

chris.tang@nyu.edu


Vice President, Human Resources
212-998-1205

NYU Footer