New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Insurance & Enterprise Risk Management

The Mission of the Office of Insurance and Risk Management is to:

  • Protect the assets of the university.
  • Review contracts for adequate insurance coverage, as well as indemnification language.
  • Evaluate and manage the university's domestic and international insurance coverage for:
    • Adequate limits
    • Broadly defined coverage
    • Appropriate coverage
    • Proper deductibles or retentions
  • Issue Insurance Certificates.
  • Responsible for all claims management that includes:
    • General Liability claims
    • Workers' Compensation
    • Automobile
    • Student Film Program
    • Employment related claims
    • Property Claims
  • Loss Control for safety inspections of dormitories, sidewalks, theatres, buildings, etc.
  • Use risk management and assessment strategies to identify issues that could add to the liability of the university.

Mike_Liebowitz_102913

Michael Liebowitz
Senior Director, Insurance & Enterprise Risk Management
212.998.2757

michael.liebowitz@nyu.edu

Deborah_DiGiacomo_102913

Deborah DiGiacomo
Associate Director of Insurance and Risk Management
212.998.2768

deborah.digiacomo@nyu.edu

Rachel_Wrightson102913

Rachel Wrightson
Assistant Director of Claims
212.998.2758

rw.94@nyu.edu

Cecil_Brown_102913

Cecil Brown
Risk Manager
212.998.2767

cecil.brown@nyu.edu

Richard Turton
Assistant Manager of Insurance, Risk Management & Loss Control
212.998.2760

richard.turton@nyu.edu

Suzanne Oommen
Manager, Workers’ Compensation
212.998.2731

suzanne.oommen@nyu.edu

Liberty Dwyer
Insurance Analyst
212.998.2756

liberty.dwyer@nyu.edu

Lindsay Sloane
Enterprise Risk Management Analyst
212.998.2748

lindsay.sloane@nyu.edu

NYU Footer