New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Office of Compliance and Risk Management

The Office of Compliance and Risk Management assists  New York University, as an international center of scholarship, teaching and research, to carry out its academic mission with integrity and in accordance with the University’s legal, regulatory and ethical responsibilities.

We offer Compliance and Risk Management Services that include:

  • Providing the University Compliance Steering Committee with a comprehensive view of the University’s compliance activities;
  • Coordinating the activities of the University’s various compliance committees that have the primary responsibility for compliance;
  • Advising the University’s administrative and academic units on compliance matters;
  • Promoting communication and coordination regarding compliance and risk management throughout the University;
  • Conducting ongoing compliance monitoring and investigations, when requested by the University Compliance Steering Committee; and
  •  Collaborating with the University’s Compliance Officers reporting on compliance and risk management matters to the Audit and Compliance Committee of the Board of Trustees.

Bob Roach 1

Robert Roach
Chief Compliance Officer
212-998-2075

robert.roach@nyu.edu

Vacant
Deputy Compliance Officer
compliance@nyu.edu

Rachna Vaid
Associate Compliance Officer
212-998-1060

rachna.vaid@nyu.edu

Diane Delaney
Assistant Compliance Officer
212-998-2265

diane.delaney@nyu.edu

Joann Consuegra
Executive Assistant
212-992-8283

joann.consuegra@nyu.edu

Erum Raza
Associate Compliance and Risk Management Officer, Abu Dhabi
971 50 442 0862

erum.raza@nyu.edu

NYU Footer